About me: I am a dentist, but I am dedicated to being a teacher of girls!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Steemit!

I promised to keep telling you about me !! I hope you are super good, and you like my story! I do not consider it an impressive story for you! But if you have read my first post, you will know that I only want to reach the hearts of people sharing what I do and think!

I'm a dentist! Study for 5 years what I loved so much! They were wonderful years, and I love my career! It really is something that I'm passionate about! Good but I also have other passions! And among them is teaching! But, not in a common way !!!

I do not like being a professional educator !!! But I admire the educators, they trained me and they are part of what I am today! Thanks to you!

I tell you ... Be part of a non-profit foundation that teaches values ​​to children in my city, to be 3 very dangerous communities, with high crime rates. In a community called Nicaragua I have been a teacher for 3 years! And every Sunday afternoon I go with the team, my fiance and me! It is very simple, in the patio of a house, we sit with the children and we all learn together! We have something to eat for them and we finish with a prayer!

We do it because it is a passion for my fiancé and I, a regret that does not receive any kind of compensation! The mayor paid the hugs and smiles of those little ones! These children need to receive a different message than their environment dictates!

I put the post to that title because it always tells me that I'm a professional and I should not waste my time on that! But I think if it's worth it! We almost always walk because there is no transport for that place, and we walk back, tired, but as we said, it's been 3 years, we've seen children, we grew up with us and we made good decisions! I am very happy about what I do! Soon will come the time of my professional career that I love so much !!! But I have a divided heart, I will also remain a teacher!

Here I am, with the biggest group girls, they are my Star Cluster, our motto is to be different girls!
IMG-20171222-WA0004.jpg

I hope you like a part of what I shared with you, whenever I write here, I try to leave you a piece of me! Hugs!
Ysa!

Sort:  

welcome! I'm new here too. I also just went to the dentist yesterday and my teeth are super clean, but can you do something about the little drilling sounds?

Welcome to Steem @ysabelbencomo. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

welcome @ysabelbencomo ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

You're doing a very noble job. Keep on inspiring :)

Hi WELCOME TO STEEMIT WHERE YOU CAN MAKE FAST CASH FOR MORE INFO FOLLOW ON @biggiedip you can also upvote my post and comment $vote to get more upvotes welcome again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67