Official introduction post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello steemit community! I'm @yroman. I’m new to the steemit community, so this is my official introduction post. A few of my hobbies are doing outdoor activities, like playing soccer, and learning about technology. Your mindset will determine what you do in life and on an everyday basis. Be opened minded and be ready to learn something new every single day.

Thanks to @papa-pepper, @xtrodinarypilot, @hammockhouse, and @bluerthangreen for explaining and introducing me to steemit, and explaining to me in a short amount of time how steemit works. Thanks to them I'm here creating this post and starting my blogs. The way we meet was crazy because they came to eat at the restaurant I work at and pulled out a bit pay and a shift visa card, which if you're not aware of, holds bitcoin, which is a cryptocurrency that is on the 7k value in US Dollars.

I actually questioned him about paying with those cards because I told him not to get rid of his bitcoin. Now that I think about it, I should had let him pay me in bitcoin and I would pay for it with my US currency. Crazy how that works right? But I missed out.

I told him a few things about cryptocurrency. He didn’t have much back knowledge of it but he did tell me he got intro crypto currency and bitcoin because of the webpage steemit, and I had very little knowledge about steemit. I was aware of the cryptocurrency steem but not the website. Believe it or not I had the wrong idea of steemit and they were able to explain it to me the correct way and simplest way.

A little more about me now; I'm a crypto trader that enjoys learning about cryptocurrency and the technology behind it. It's so amazing. As we all know, technology is taking over our future. Sooner or later it may take over our money too. Sounds crazy, but when the internet was introduced to us we thought that was crazy too right?

Well now there this idea that sounds crazy too, right? Anything can happen with everything growing so quickly in a flash of an eye. Since we are all aware about the power of technology taking over and we see it on an everyday basis, why not use the technology that’s growing rapidly to benefit us rather than to distract us?

With that being said most of my blogging will be about crypto news; how the trading is going and about US Stock market. Maybe a few random posts about the day or how I'm spending my cryptocurrency, which I doubt I'll do, but when I do I’ll update you guys.

P.S If you guys want to know how to get started with owning bitcoin, lite coin or Ethereum, I can help you guys started easily.

Sort:  

Glad that you finally made your intro post! It was so cool to meet you and talk some crypto!

Welcome to steemit! Great grandmama here and I love the community here but know next to nothing about crypto so perhaps you can become the teacher... (See this gr gr mama enjoys learning no matter the age of the teacher!)

Hopefully i will. I wouldn't mind teaching :)

Welcome to steemit @yroman. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yroman to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit @yroman.. Looking forward to posts from you.
I've followed & upvoted you too..

Nice to meet you, @yroman! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome yroman!!!!
A friend of Peppers is a friend of mine!!
From what it sounds like, you are gonna fit right in! Have fun!!

Welcome brother!!!!!

I give you an upvote check my s.png

give me follow and i will support you in the future .

warm wellcome @yroman, in steemit. wonderful introduction. best wishes and good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70