This one’s to you! Let me #introducemyself

Hello dear Steemians! This one’s to you!

Yes, it really is! For you yet-strangers on the internet!
After not writing a welcome post for several months now, I figured it would be the perfect time to do so several thousand meters above sea level. Actually on the plane to Sofia, Bulgaria. Just divin’ right into it.

Now, let’s get at it! Have some insight into who I am:

  • Name: Peter
  • Age: 24
  • Raised in: Austria
  • Last lived in: Graz, Austria
  • Home: earth
  • Occupation: no more
  • Aaaand dis' tired me:
    IMG_20171107_003956.jpg
    (ikr it's 2:30 already. Lots of mistakes and corrections, phew.)



Born and raised in austria I experienced quite a colorful life with all the vital signs a medical monitor could possibly display.
Although I know times have been tough in my childhood and it may have also been scarred by misery, I actually first remember the good stuff, when thinking back. We used to build model aircrafts with our dad, had a loving mother, played with a racecar track, watched lots of TV, met friends, played tons of video games, overtook the kingdoms in the forest and jumped into muddy ponds. All of this was awesome and made me develop a relation to both humans and nature.

All of this merged into going to different schools, moving, winning friends, losing friends, then my brother and me were taken away from my parents, got back to them, new schools, new friends, weird times, dropped out of school, got an apprenticeship to be followed by some intense experiences.
After that time I sort of started to become who I am now. That time when you realize you’re neither society, nor your family. Being a sovereign individual with it’s own responsibilities, cause and effect. Looking back I’d say I’m unbelievably happy to have learned so much in such a short timespan of 24 years.
Here I sit now in Sofia’s Airport and people have been telling me how much I am living the dream and how freaking jealous they are. They wanna just do what I do, but... Yeah, but...?

Now what is this hazy talk all about?
Long story short: I quit my job and started travelling just now. A lot of people do, yeah. So why bother writing? Gotta carry on reading to find out, I guess... ;)

I hope to get to know some interesting people on here and also to serve my beloved one's with some updates on what I'm doing out in the wild world.
Hope you did and will enjoy the lecture. :)

All the best,
yourmate.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

hey oh,
thanks and hello :)
I'm happy to be a part of the fam now!

Welcome to Steemit. This was a good introduction post. You quit your job to travel the world that's great. I would love to hear more about your travels. Have fun and Steem On!

thanks for welcoming me :)
be prepared, buddy

I'm always prepared. :)

Welcome! I know a few people who quit their jobs to travel and not a single one of them regret it. Looking forward to following your journey.

hey oh!
haha, this really puts a smile on my face! :)

Hey! I was gonna say welcome to steemit, but you've been here for a while already so I'm gonna say welcome to posting on steemit instead :P I look forward to reading about your journey!

Haha, thanks nonetheless and hello there :)

Hi Peter... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

thanks for welcoming me! :)
followed! ;)

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Welcome to Steemit, Rick!!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Pleased to meet you, Peter! Thanks for sharing with us.
Welcome to Steemit!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @yourmate
following you now.

hey friend!
all good, hangin' loose ;)
followed back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69