LATEST JJC (JOHHNY JUST COME)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180210_065054_746.jpg

The first slogan you hear as a Nigerian when you newly join a platform is “first of all, introduction!!!” It happened when I was told about STEEMIT and when I consented to join as well. It is a common slang in Nigeria, a form of call and response meme which literally means that the first thing expected of you to do when you are new to a place is to introduce yourself for you to be known and have some stuff about you shared.
newbie.png

Call: FIRST OF ALL
Response: INTRODUCTION
It’s funny, isn’t it?
That’s Nigeria for you, a country of great, innovative, constructive, insightful and comical minds. Nigeria is richly blessed with intelligent individuals in all facets of life but suffering from brain drain (I can’t lie about that). To know what brain drain means and how it affects Nigeria, follow and read my next post. After I’ve made known one of the challenges of globalization to National development in Nigeria, its high time I mind my business here and introduce myself (lol)

ABOUT MYSELF

IMG-20180209-WA0006.jpg
My name is JOY EUNICE, a Nigerian from Lagos state and a lover of many things with the chief being nature. I studied chemical engineering in school and combined my profession as a Process Engineer with Catering Services. I give professional tips on catering and nutrition and I speak publicly to motivate young minds. You can check my timeline @youngajii to get your baking and cooking skills improved; I’m the best at what I do. CHEERS!!!

MY GENESIS OF STEEMIT
IMG_20180210_065633_053.jpg
I’m elated to be part of this great community. I got to know steemit some weeks back through my friend @avowal and was motivated to join through the landmarks of the duo of @ogoowinner and @ehiboss and also the videos of @jerrybanfield were inspiring. They wonderfully sensitized me about steemit and I can’t thank them enough. Seniors, you are great!!!
I’m sure I will also enjoy my time here as they all claimed and benefit from the love, vibes, excitement and aura I was told are embodied in steemit

TALES ABOUT MY PROFESSION AND ASPIRATION

IMG-20180206-WA0005.jpg

My choice of chemical engineering was born out of the fact that I love to get involved in technological transformation of materials either in their raw form or semi-finished form to customer’s delight. Chemical engineering is that branch of engineering that affords me this opportunity as it involves the application of physical sciences (physics and chemistry), life sciences (microbiology and biochemistry), together with applied mathematics and economics to produce, transform, transport and properly use chemicals, materials and energy.
IMG-20180206-WA0003.jpg
It’s an interesting profession as I’m now passionately involved in production operations. I will post stuff about chemical engineering here and I hope to help aspiring chemical engineer get motivated.

MY LOVE FOR CATERING
Basque_Cake_ingredientsB.jpg
Health they say is wealth. You can’t be healthy without eating food and you don’t eat anything to sustain your heath, rather you eat balanced diet. Malnutrition is a common syndrome in Nations of the world which is a result of poverty and ignorance. So as not to be named among the ignoramus, I ventured into catering. Through that I’ve been able to make a lot of people look good as a result of what they eat that’s more reason why I’m always busy on weekends, helping out in events. Not to flatter myself or boast about my ability, I’m very good at it. Catering to me now is not a job but a hobby, a passion and my love. I will intimate about catering services and how to satisfy your customers in my subsequent posts, just stay connected to @youngajii.

NOW THAT I’M ON STEEMIT
IMG-20180209-WA0002.jpg
Being a newbie does not make me less concern about how things develop here and how the community grows, I will henceforth preach STEEMIT to others through various channels I find useful and contribute my quotas without holding back any knowledge or value I possess that can effect positive change. I will rekindle my love for blogging and start using my writing skill again sandwiched with captivating artistry, photography, video and comics. I sense it’s going to be all fun. A man I was told cannot build his castle alone, I will need the help of seniors here for my growth, checkmate, correction and motivation. I’m a JJC here and will ask questions like one, don’t get vexed.
IMG_20180210_070618_710.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Joy welcome to this great community, I love the photos you posted on this content it shows how beautiful and creative you are in all aspect. =)

Thank you @YOUNGAJII for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 5.42% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @NITESHBANIYA which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://steemit.com/@niteshbaniya because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?PLEASE VISIT @REECHA FOR FURTHER ASSISTANCE
FOLLOW @NITESHBANIYA

Welcome @youngajii ! Hope you enjoy the steemit community! If you’re looking for breaking news, tips on how to profit and anything crypto related, follow us now! We do multiple videos per day. If you have any request/questions let us know - we're happy to help!

Welcome to Steemit!
Hope you get to enjoy wonderful human company here.

One word for you, infact 2
Beautiful and innovative

Welcome to Steemit. I truly enjoyed your post and I followed you to ensure I see more informative posts from you. Your photos are beautiful and your profession is intriguing, as is your country. Nigeria is on my list of places to visit at least once. Welcome again!

Hello shinning joy, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and life. It is good to help people help themselves through capitalism. And the meaning of life is maybe hidden in choices we make. I love natural remedies.

You have intriduced yourself properly

Hy welcome to steemit from me @stefidence great intro by the way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56