HELLO STEEMIANS!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I recently signed up and am hooked! I went through many of your introductions and it was great to read about people who are doing so many different things all over the world. Now, I want to take the time to introduce myself.  I’m going to share who I am and what I plan on bringing to this community by talking about each of the items on my ABOUT section. 

Life-Long Learner 

One of the things that drew me to this community is the chance to learn. Not only does this platform provide us the opportunity to learn from each other but it also gives us the chance to earn while doing so. So, I decided that I’ll regularly post in what I’ll call my Learn & Earn Series, which will detail my experiences on Steem. 

Crypto-Noob 

Yes, I am a noob. I admit it. I will be asking you all a lot of noob questions. Deal with it. Kidding aside, I really look forward to learning more about it and hopefully one day will be able to contribute myself. So far, I’ve been reading and following @haejin who definitely seems to know what the heck he’s talking about. 

Wanna-Be Traveler 

There was once upon a time I did a bit more traveling, but recently due to job and life obligations I haven’t been able to. Hey, for those of you in the same boat, no shame in living vicariously through others! There’s one person in particular @sahithi777 who took the courageous step of quitting her 9-5 and decided to go out on a journey. Stories like this really inspire me, and I want to help her get some extra pub. Check out her page to lend her your support. 

Name Dropper   

As my man Snoop once said -- When the pimp’s in the crib ma..drop it like it’s hot..drop it like it’s hot..drop it like it’s hot.. 

As you may have noticed, I’ve already tagged a couple of Steemers who stood out to me for one reason or another. I’ll be doing so to minnows, dolphins, and whales – I don’t discriminate!  I want to help build myself by help building you. There’s a great interview by @jerrybanfield in which he talks about how he became successful when he decided he’s going to focus on helping others. It’s a must listen. 

Liberal Follower 

I’m actually very new to the social media space. I’m not that old (arguably), but I’m an old soul. One time a friend of mine was telling me about his Twitter follower to following ratio. For those that don’t know about it, apparently you want to have a good ratio of followers to those you’re following to make you more appealing. What he was telling me sort of made sense, but sort of didn’t. Anyway, the rebel in me decided when I joined Steem to not follow his advice and make it a mission to have more people I follow than followers. So far so good! I will blast and let the whole world know when I hit following milestones!   

So that’s it for my long and detailed intro. If I haven’t lost you, even after my creepy orange stalker man, and are still reading this, thanks for reading through. Look forward to connecting with you all!  

Sort:  

Welcome @yotaad.

Thanks guru!

Hello welcome to steemit 🙂

Thanks for the welcome

Welcome — I'm new here too!

That's great! Look forward to interacting with you here

Hey there! looking forward for your upcoming posts!

Thanks man, same for yours!

Nice intro! Welcome to the community! Upvoted and followed!

Thanks, did the same

Welcome to Steemit @yotaad...
Amazing introduction.
I am new player too. Hehe
I hope we can help each other

Thanks fauzi, yes, let's help build each others profile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37