(Entry 11 I Once Had A Heart Of Gold)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I once had a heart of gold.

Oh how I used to walk and parade it, daring anyone bold enough to try and take it. When I stopped by a mystical place of water, seeming like it was full of shimmering diamonds…. there was a beautiful creature taking a sip of the mysterious water. I asked the creature of what her name was, the name was so beautiful I dropped down to my knees begging her to take my heart of gold as a present so she took it. We would parade around town together with my heart of gold and feel the tension of people that only wished that they can be us.

One day as a daily routine, I went over to the mystical water to meet my beautiful creature along with my golden heart, but I found that the beautiful creature had another heart in her hand she also had another being to walk and parade around with. Filled with shock I ran up to her “my beautiful creature what has happened to my heart of gold?”, the creature smiled in turn of my anger “silly being I had no use for that heart anymore why would I only parade around with you and that gold heart?

There are many suitors out there begging for me to do the same”. My cry of anguish was as worse as a baby dragons’ calling back for the return of her mother, I found out this creature has sold my heart to the bottomless pit. so I ran hoping that my golden heart was still well and not so badly broken. Running I thought how can I be so foolish to go off and give away my heart, thinking I must not do such a silly mistake as that again. When I got to the pit I stared into it, all I could see was darkness, standing near it made me unhappy and cold inside. I felt as if I couldn’t breathe anymore but I took up all my courage and asked for the pit to give back my heart, the pit laughed in return saying that if I so valued my golden heart why give it to someone so deceitful? I answered saying I had no idea why I chose to give my heart away.

After much pleading and answering the pit threw it up. Looking at my precious heart of gold I saw cracks in it. All I could do was cry. My poor golden heart, how can I have done this to you. How can I let my foolishness take control of you. What I have learned is never to give away my golden heart again because what happened is that I found my valued heart cracked. I choose never to let another creature nor being take hold of my precious heart again.

Written by N. Marc @ The Age Of 15

suetsai5.jpg

Sort:  

Very well written.

its a beautiful, i like it.

So apt to today's world , where people are hunting to fulfil their desires. Very little place or no place for love or sacrifice.

Thank You So Much @kamireddy

Hi! I'm new here. Really need help. Please vote My articles. I vote for yours. They are very good. Thank You!

Very nice writing.
Depicts how some of us are easily lured to the point of giving all what we have, forgetting to leave something for ourselves.

This is such a heartbreak, but also a reminder that we should always be careful in giving parts of ourselves.

Thank you so much @superstarxtala !!!!

Well written! And so sadly recognisable... I remember a terrible break-up I had, were my nymph like girlfriend was indeed holding other hearts in her hand. It was a very painful experience, but it taught me a lot about myself, It helped me grow up, and remember, the light comes in through the cracks and god is found on one's knees! Be blessed brother, happiness is your right 😎

Thank You So Much @artzanolino !!!

Love this - worthy of my resteem - thank you!
♥¸.•°”˜˜”°•.✫ B★E★A★U★T★I★F★U★L ✫¸.•°”˜˜”°•.♥

sea.jpg

Wow That Is So Awesome Of You !! Thank You So Much !!! @lanceman

very nice one

Thank You So Much @neilanthony !!

This is as lovely as the picture accompanying it. Kudos!

Thank You So Much !!! @rerestarlittle

I like this graphic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71