Here and Now

Hello Steem Community,

My name is Matt, and I am a yoga instructor and music enthusiast looking to share helpful meditations, breathing techniques, yoga instruction, music, art and more. Many of my clients search for ways to be calm and stay present in challenging situations. I am very grateful to have found this community to be able to pass on what I have learned, and share how to be present and peaceful.

In this day and age, one of the most important things is to be present. It can be easy going through life in a trance, without even noticing where the time went. So often, we are caught in a loop of thoughts. Our minds present us with memories we wish could be different, or a future that can never live up to the expectation. We never notice that we can stop. Take a deep breath, and just for the moment we can clear our heads. We dont’t need to constantly worry about the past or the future. We can be here now, at least for a moment to just listen. Listen to the thoughts that come, and then let them go. DFE6AB1C-11BB-493C-812E-2619700F777F.png

Sort:  

Hope I can get some handy meditation techniques from you down the line.. would come in handy!

If you want to connect, just hit follow on my profile and I will follow you back 🙂

Welcome to steemit. Share your thoughts and opinions with people and observe others' :)
If you are interested in posts regarding stories and poems and drawings..do follow me :)
have a great day !

and yes, I am a fan of yoga too. It cured my neck pain.Doctors couldn't !

Congratulations @yogamusicmatt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @yogamusicmatt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Matt welcome to Steemit! Do you have a favorite style of music? What kind of meditation do you do?

I happen to be a soulful chillout music artist. I've posted some of my stuff but not for several months now.

Hey Soulsista,
I love chill Jazz music above all. I do TM, and a lot of pranayama meditations.

I play many instruments, but guitar is my favorite, I need to post some of my playing, it is very relaxing and meditative music. I hope to hear your music someday, and I hope you can hear mine as well!

Well if you ever want to check it out you can Google Soul Sista Shakti :). I have quite a few releases out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50