Resu-meeee! my-YO!-data .. Dad jokes aside.. Hey! :D

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

genuine 2.jpg

intro.jpg

Hi, I’m Yusra. I kissed a guy on my very first birthday & publicly dropped my pants in first grade.

Let’s just say modesty has always been my strong suit. Being practical too - Mother Teresa haunted my closet all through elementary school. Obviously all these things happened, they weren’t caused by me.

Well, except the kiss of course. I hear my well-endowed cheeks (not sure on what end) drew him. Since he, too, was a 1-year old, I’m not exactly sure he gave consent.

pic 2b.jpg

The dropping of the pants was more of a wardrobe malfunction. My mother was abroad, it was the sister’s first time dressing me. I was taken to watch the NYE fireworks and..

Amidst the loud hullabaloo - either from the trembling of my little legs or the ground’s - a thunderous bang perfectly coincided with... the falling of my pants.

Now you must remember - I AM a lady.
Which meant for the FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE I was pleasantly surprised by the sudden gust of wind I felt down under. I stood there marvelling at the great level of ventilation I had just achieved. Were it not for my sister dashing forth trampling people to get to me & my pants, I would have probably watched the entire show as the most empowered first-grader in town.

pic 3.jpg

Speaking of empowerment, Mother Teresa. Cared for & liberated every life that came across her - Except mine. See, she came into my life on a flyer for her memorial service. A very sad attempt of a memorable "filter".

Explain the poor print quality all you want but THIS picture gave me nightmares for a really long time:
mother-teresa.jpg

In a twisted way of course, all this has led to who I am today:

film strip png.png

The traumatizing images from my past, have forced me to become a Photographer and a Writer of the truth. But more about my adulting later.

For now, let’s observe a moment of silence for my guilt ridden kiss, sister and Mother Teresa ...watching me from heaven, praying away her attacks.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit - You definitely have something funny in your writing and pictures, like it!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thankyou! Your feedback is very kind :) Checking out your english posts too.

You are not only creative but funny too I love it, welcome to steemit and more power to you. =)

OMG!! What an introduction. You are good at first liners. Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your time here.

aw thanks! first comment on here - made my day :)

Great!! Keep posting and feel free to comment on other posts you see. I've been here about 7 weeks and still looking for a niche. I'm interested in poetry and philosophy. I post about quotes I'm thinking of.

Love the way you are owning your search. Beautifully done!

hi welcome to steemit i hope you will realize all your projects

I am also new on steemit so come see my introduceyourself @kelos

jajaaa you have many qualities for comedy

blessings

how does this work? it says originalworks is a bot? :S

If you call originalworks by tagging it in the comments of anything you write which is original, it gives you an automatic upvote (eventually) :)

Yes. Usually if I comment it will come along. It works poetry and pictures you take yourself and things out of the box. I guess introduction was excluded. It would have given you an upvote automatically. I see creativity and spice in you. Try this then #untalented. Don't be offended as if you have no talent. It just means "differently talented."

Congratulations @ymcreative, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steemit!

Hilarious introduction, I'm looking forward to the rest of your stuff! Can I ask where you're writing from? Just curious because you mentioned Arabic and Urdu in your comment on my Asymptote post. Pakistan? :)

Thanks! I'm writing from Dubai - I'm half-Pakistani tho - so yep I'm fluent in Urdu too :)

Hi, I welcome you to this group that I am sure will bring you many joys. ... a great greeting.

I invite you to see my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51