Ylich, a latin singer with a Russian accent (A delayed self-introduction)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Two months ago I wrote my self-introduction in Spanish, but I think it's now the best moment to write it in English, since I have new goals and a new concept about what should I write about, who I'll write for and why...

Thought might as well upload a picture as it should be for all new steemians!

Ylich El Ruso

About me

My name is Ylich Orsini a.k.a. El Ruso (the Russian), I'm a Venezuelan singer, musician, composer, arranger and producer. Although I started singing and playing music at very young age my first performance as soloist was at age 12. A part of my youth (7 years) I spent in Germany and Russia where my father was working. That's why I speak german (was almost my mother tongue) and russian. My nickname "El Ruso" (by this name am I known in the Caracas night life) is also related to this. Coincidentally, my real name is Russian too.

Ylich primera actuacion 001.jpg

My first time singing as soloist in the city of Erfurt in Germany (GDR) 1972, at the age of twelve.

For 35 year I've been leading the group Los Cañoneros, which is a mandatory reference when talking about Venezuelan music and specifically the music of Caracas. In that group I started professionally and I am there as singer, arranger, composer, cuatro player and conductor. By november 1982, I had to make a choice between Rock and Cañonera music, I chose the hard way (because, believe it or not, in Venezuela is much harder to be a Folk musician than a Rockstar).

As a composer the first song that I wrote was for this group and it was also the title to the first album of the group "El Besaor".

Apart from this group, I have always performed parallel musical activities, as arranger, producer, musicalization teacher, etc. that have led me also to the management of groups like Desorden Público. However, the main area that I have developed is that of arranger. Among my most recent works are several arrangements that I made for the album (and later for the show) by Carlos Poletto, better known as El Otro Polo. One of those themes arranged by me is "Ofrenda".

New trails

I am currently with a new project, in which I go as singer and it is called "Russia with Latin Feeling". It is a repertoire of Russian songs (sung in Russian) brought to Latin rhythms, to the sound of salsa. Later I will tell everything about it.

I hope to build right here a fan base that supports this new project, make it a musical Steemit project with you!!!

For now you can follow me on Spotify and listen to the first single "Noches de Moscú - Подмосковные вечера " (Moscow nights) .
https://open.spotify.com/artist/7JDA2RK8voZ5JGKCJbSQ63

El Ruso

This is an ambitious project and it is in the beginning stage, as part of the repertoire that will integrate this project there is a theme that I covered in bolero rhythm. Of course for the recording goes with full orchestra, but I went ahead to make a homemade recording in a trio format of this song called "Темная ночь" (Dark Night) and it is a love song of a soldier who is on the front during the Second War World, remembering his beloved.

What, why , for who?

First of all I want to thank @vadimlasca for the invitation to join Steemit and pump me to write in English. To my friend @dorth and @bitrocker2020 for helping me trust in my English posts. To @misterakpan for her support. To @futurethinker at @Promo-mentors (Curie-training) for making me see what's inside Steemit and what means "good content".

A few days ago someone asked me on Discord, if I was a singer or a voice actor (because of my profile picture) and @carlgnash answered: "@Ylich is a legend! Singer / keyboard player" (Thank you too Carl). I don't think I'm a legend, but I know so many years at this career must have given me something to talk about, but not any master classes, not some boring speeches, just the day by day life of a musician, some nice experiences and the worldview since my eyes. That's what I want to share with you.

@anomadsoul wrote two weeks ago a must-read post Thoughts from an airport and with this one I understood that we have to take it easy and enjoy it, and that I want to make a contribution, I want to create original, nice posts that help someone to grow up, that help me to grow up, that help Steemit to grow up, that help each of us to have a community with great content, a community where we want to go back once and again.

I'm very grateful to @Cervantes, @Rutablockchain and all the communities that support posts written in Spanish. I won't dissapoint them and I'll keep writing in Spanish, but I want to focus on english speaking audience, cause I think they could find it more original because of the language barrier. By doing this I'll have to improve my English, and that is another goal...

We can make Steemit the best place, the best Social Network, it's up to each of us. Let's do it!

P.S. Since I've been being grateful, I want to say Thanks to @odc and @curie for their upvotes. What a great feeling get upvoted the first time! Please keep supporting newbies!


Advices are welcome! Feel free to ask whatever you want. Let me know your thoughts.


Follow - Upvote - Resteem

@ylich
http://ylich.com


Post más recientes / Most recent posts
Sort:  

The first time you told me yo check out your english post to know if it was well written, I was almost going to doubt your claim to have used a translator and that the original was written in Spanish until I checked your blog to confirm. I know a considerable amount of work would have gone into the translation and I'm glad you have chosen to add we the "English" audience to your conversation(s) on here.
What @carlgnash said about you being a legend was what I felt when I saw your first post. I still have that believe haha. I wish you a lovely stay round here sir @ylich and a great success with your project.

Cheers... @dorth.

Thank you my dear friend.

I thought that being a "legend" was too much, but now additionally "sir" is much better... hahaha!!!

Welcome to Steemit ylich. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Great information @Janne.

Thank you very much!

I really like your music @ylich!

Thank you for reading, commenting and (specially) for liking my music @Ikeror! :-D

The Latin Russian :)

Russia with Latin Feeling

Go for it! I think it is pretty unique in our community, maybe even in the landscape of music?

HI @qsounds! You're right, I think it's unique. Even in Russia (Youtube and Internet of course) I couldn't find no one doing this... That's why I want to reach Russian audience too.

Thanks for reading and commenting! :-D

You may consider to use Golos.io community. Very much like Steemit, but then with a large Russian audience. The technology was once a copy of Steemit, but I think they are now developing by themselves.

Yes, I should have a look at it. Thanks for the advice!

I play guitar and piano too. Love your photos and love for music and life.

Wow, great! Thanks for reading and commenting.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Thank you for your support @gaman!

Bienvenido paisano, impresionada por su trayectoria. Mucho éxito en la comunidad

Jejeje, muchas gracias @ccbrazon!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36