Introduction Part 1

Hi, my name is Yinshima ( my real name is Paul ) and this is my introductory post on the fascinating place known as Steemit. The first question you may ask yourself is why "Part 1?", this will be explained further down so please bear with me.

I am a 27-year old male from the UK ( in Scotland if I want to be pedantic, which I am most of the time ) who currently works in a bank dealing with identity theft. As you would expect this is not something I can really go into much detail about but I will explain a little about this a bit further down as mentioned above.

Would like to thank @elyaque & @diggerdugg for being so amazing and helpful on here also :)

Unsurprisingly due to being Scottish I enjoy hitting a ball with a large metal club for quite a long distance and doing some light walking and calling it "exercise". It may not come as a surprise to even you then that, I do enjoy getting frustrated and shouting profanity ( in games, and normally due to being not very good at them ) and using phrases that do not really make sense to any human being but I will abstain on including that here or on any post going forward unless I feel it is necessary.

Now I would like to stop for a few seconds and ask you a couple of questions based on the information I have provided above.
What type of person am I based on the information above? What do I look like? If you guessed as above you are very wrong indeed. Of course, I do not expect almost anyone to believe that based on the information above that this is what I look like in fact I would say it is very much the opposite.

I have a degree in computer science and have recently joined the ranks of cryptocurrency traders that seem to just be popping out everywhere at the moment. I enjoy computer games which are my main hobby and enjoy most of your daily other mundane "I like movies, I like TV-shows" all that stuff you know.

So what should you expect from me content wise posting on here? That is a good question, one that I have tried to think long and hard about and I am still yet to find a definitive answer. I would like to do some informative posts on cryptocurrencies and things I have learned over the month I have been trading along with some other more mind-stimulating posts on things, along with some other things that now my true-self has shown, you would not think someone of an introvert like myself would do.

I would like to congratulate anyone who has made it this far, you have done well my young padawan but what is left to discuss you might ask? Well, the topic of this post is a clear sign that something is still left to come and this has to do with my job and one of the key points steemit sets out in its "Quick start guide" which is verification.

As we all know and in my line of work especially people pretend to be someone they are not or even pretend to be someone else who is real (impersonation) and hide behind the veil of computer screens never to be questioned. So I am more than happy to post a picture on here in a post which I will undoubtedly call "Introduction Part 2", but I wish to write something on the piece of paper rather than just my @Yinshima tag and I would like for people to decide this, if this post gets enough comments for me to have more than one option by the end. So I would ask that the comment that receives the most amount of upvotes is what I will go with for putting on my piece of paper. I would at this point like to set some ground rules.. but I do actually have faith in humanity and believe nothing vulgar, profane will win, so go ahead.

I would like inform everyone here that I am leaving to go to Rome for a long weekend so if I do not reply to any comments on here you know why. One good thing about this is that it will give my steem a chance to go up again! Thanks for reading!

Links to pictures from top to bottom:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flag_of_Scotland
https://www.pennstategolfcourses.com/
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/local-news/scottish-comedian-wee-man-aka-8058098
https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/investing-stock-market-real-time-updates-compilation-wagner
http://blogs.edweek.org/edweek/finding_common_ground/2015/11/when_our_lives_are_followed_by_a_question_mark.html
https://sites.google.com/a/apps.edina.k12.mn.us/ianpup/star-wars/star-wars-memes
https://www.debt.org/credit/identity-theft/

Sort:  

Welcome to STEEMIT, you will find a lot of supportive and positive people here, thats why it is growing so fast and so great! This will be the dominant social media base in no time.

I upvoted and followed you, follow me for content, memes and information about crypto currency, business and how to have fun and success!

Much love and welcome again :)

Thanks a lot, yes it is a great place for sure :)

Hey @yinshima, and welcome to Steemit! Your introduction post is already a great start of your adventure on this platform. Post quality content, interact and connect with other people and I am sure you will see terrific growth.

You are always welcome to reach out to me should you have any questions. I have just posted a guide on the MinnowSupportProject that could prove very useful for you - it helps beginners gain influence on Steemit with the help of experienced Steemers. Check it out if you'd like, and see you around! Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

Thanks very much, have heard a lot about the minnow project and how it helps new people starting out :)

Welcome to Steemit @yinshima!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steem @yinshima I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @yinshima! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome, dude.

Welcome to Steemit @yinshima I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit my fellow countryman!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Welcome to Steemit, @yinshima!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00