My Introductory post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

So I heard about steemit from @samstickkz in October 2017 and joined (yeah... a long time ago) but I found it difficult to blend. Probably because I was in dead need of a get rich-quick scheme. But after waiting idly doing nothing, I'm deciding to give it a try.

My name is Utibe. Most people know me as Stephen. Some call me koko (all join). I just attained my Bachelors in Food engineering from the University of Uyo. I'm from Akwa-Ibom state, Nigeria. I'm the first child of a family of four boys.
Snapchat-1116514729.jpg

I have a great personality but might not be able to pen all down. People say I'm fun to be with. Yeah. I am. I'm a great listener and I love meeting people. I don't really have a favourite colour but if asked to pick a car, I would choose black, a shoe; i'ld go for a brown one, a shirt; most definitely sky blue.

I'm a lover of African dishes. I would pick fufu and Egusi over any meal. I'm a great cook also(lol). My friends can attest to that.

I love good music particularly Nigerian Hip Hop (pon pon sound). I'm a good singer myself and would love to go into music production in the future.
The football club I'm most loyal to is Manchester United. Can't wait for us to get back to winning ways. I play football and a bit of volleyball. I also love video games too! I hope to travel the world soon and explore all its adventure.
Snapchat-426253530.jpg

It took me a while to come up with this post (just been lazy about the whole thing). After @samstickkz decided to kick out inactive members from his steemit uyo group of which I was an inactive member, I had to waken up from my slumber. I know it's not too late to make a turn around so I decided to make my introductory post asap. I know my stay here is gonna be worthwhile.

Many thanks to @ifioklee, @imohdave and @samstickkz for their advice and encouragement. This year promises to be a good year for me as I hope to achieve a lot. Venturing into the world of cryptocurrency is one of them (bitcoin, ethereum and the others).

Happy New Year people.

Sort:  

Don't forget to share the testimony of my upvote on the whatsapp group. All the best as you become a whale soon

Hello friend.Welcome to steemit .

Welcome brother. Put in your best so that you can always give out your best. It's a nice place to be you won't regret being here. Follow people that are worth following and keep steeming

Thanks brother. I will

Welcome to steemit brother. Have a wondeffuk time here.

Happy new year to you too. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54