A little piece of me

The first post, the cover, the first impression, all equally important. People will always judge you based on the first thing they see about you and honestly I find it hard to talk about me, but I will do my best to let you guys know a little more about who I am. Let's go with the basics: My name is Yessica Gómez and I'm 21 years old.

Yess.jpg

I moved to Caracas 4 years ago to study and now I live in this chaos that seems never to end and don't take me wrong: I love this chaos, that's why I came. Where I used to live the day to day was so boring that I thought I was going to die. I could not wait to graduate and get out of there. Well, I did it and in this short time I have achieved so many things of which I am proud of, I have managed to know more about what I like to do and I have met several people who make my life the best. Therefore, I could say that I made a good decision to move here.

DSCN1828.JPG
Photo: Michelle Rodriguez

Returning to the subject of what I like to do, I don't think I have a single passion, or that I came to this world to do something specific. There are so many possibilities, that to limit yourself seems crazy to me. Of course there is something that moves my floor and that is the audiovisual world. I was always struck by the whole behind of how a film was made and little by little I discovered that my place in that world is production. In production you need someone who is constantly on the move, looking for everything that is needed, solving problems, finding the best options and that is exactly what I want to do for a long time. I've had several opportunities that have put my skills to the test, such as being a production assistant in two short films, production assistant in a new production company called Bicicleta and creating a YT channel called CoolturaCCS that I created with 8 classmates.



Another of my loves is producing events and editing videos. All the things that I like to do in general have to do with creating. That is the keyword for everything I like to do. The world is so big, that knowing and showing other realities that are not part of your bubble is a very important task. To build and document a bit of a specific topic to share with everyone is what I see myself doing. There are many ways to show your thoughts, whether it's writing, drawing, singing, etc. and I chose to record it.


Photo: Chris Jares

This platform is a great way to share and I hope everyone can enjoy all the content I've been creating. Feeling inspired to look for new ways of doing things is a great start to keep betting on your abilities and this is a world that constantly needs people who want a change. Let's keep doing cool things. We will read us soon!

Spanish:

El primer post, la portada, la primera impresión, todas igual de importantes. Lo primero de todo siempre fija como te van a ver los demás y me cuesta un poco hablar de mí, pero haré lo mejor para que sepan un poco más sobre quien soy. Vamos con lo básico: Mi nombre es Yessica Gómez y tengo 21 años.

Me mudé hace 4 años a Caracas para estudiar y ahora vivo en todo este caos que parece nunca acabar, no me lo tomen a mal: amo este caos, por eso me vine. Donde solía vivir el día a día era tan aburrido que pensé que iba a morir. No podía esperar para graduarme y salir de allí. Pues lo hice y en este poco tiempo he logrado tantas cosas de las cuales estoy orgullosa, he logrado conocer más sobre lo que me gusta hacer y he conocido a varias personas que iluminan mi vida de la mejor manera posible. Por lo tanto, podría decir que tomé una buena decisión al mudarme.

DSCN1828.JPG

Volviendo al tema de lo que me gusta hacer, pues no creo que tenga una sola pasión, ni que vine a este mundo a hacer algo en específico. Hay tantas posibilidades, que limitarse a una me parece una locura. Por supuesto que hay algo que me mueve el piso y eso es el mundo audiovisual. Siempre me llamó la atención todo el behind de cómo se hacía una película y poco a poco he descubierto que mi lugar en ese mundo es la producción. En la producción se necesita de alguien que esté constantemente en movimiento, buscando todo lo que se necesite, solucionando problemas, encontrando las mejores opciones y eso es exactamente lo que quiero hacer por un largo tiempo. He tenido varias oportunidades que han puesto a prueba mis habilidades, como ser asistente de producción de dos cortos, asistente de producción en una nueva productora llamada Bicicleta y crear un canal de YT llamado CoolturaCCS que creé junto a varios compañeros de clases.


Otro de mis amores es la producción de eventos y la edición de vídeos. Todas las cosas que me gustan hacer en general tienen que ver con crear. Esa es la palabra clave para todo lo que me gusta hacer. El mundo es tan grande, que conocer y mostrar otras realidades que no son parte de tu burbuja es una tarea súper importante. Construir y documentar un pedacito de un tema en específico para poder compartirlo con todos es lo que me veo haciendo. Hay muchas maneras de mostrar tu cabeza, ya sea escribiendo, dibujando, cantando, etc. y yo escogí grabarlo.

Esta plataforma es una gran manera para poder compartir y espero que todos puedan disfrutar de todo el contenido que he estado creando. Sentirse inspirado para buscar nuevas maneras de hacer las cosas es un gran comienzo para seguir apostando por tus capacidades y este es un mundo que necesita constantemente de personas que quieran un cambio. Sigamos haciendo cosas cool. ¡Pronto nos leemos!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Yessica!

Thank you, Carter!! :)


Welcome to Steemit @yessgomez!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you!!! I probably will!

Welcome to Steem Community @yessgomez! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit here is an upvote to get you started

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank youu :)

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank youuuu!

Chaos is all around and beauty is still there too and we can go beyond bubbles and we influence and inspire each other and you are lovely.

Agree. Thank you :)

Awesome, Gomez. Thanks. How are you?

Hello Yessica! It was very nice to read about you. You seem to be an extremely talented individual.I would love to read some of your writing too sometime. Welcome to Steemit & Hope you have fun here:)

--Space Force 6 Member of SteemJet Community. You can join us on our SteemJet discord server here: https://discord.gg/gAbPYv2

That's so nice! thank yoou :)

Welcome to steemit, keep on posting, this is more practical and easy to earn cryptos, while connecting to many people around the world.

Keep the faith @yessgomez

Thank you dude! I will :)

you are very much welcome.

enjoy using other apps on top of steem/steemit blockchain.

Want to have some automation for your earnings on Steemit?
Use smartsteem.Click this link below.

firma_steemschools.gif

Hola bienvenido a la gran familia steemit, ¿Quieres aprender como crecer en esta plataforma? Acércate a nuestra comunidad, te enseñaremos con clases de Liderazgo, poesías, arte, negocios y comunicación.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Hello, welcome to the great steemit family. Do you want to learn how to grow on this platform? get closer to our community, we will teach you with classes of Leadership, poetry, art, business and communication.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
firma_steemschools.gif

Graciasss!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20