Introducing Myself - Hello Steemians!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

My name is Yeixa Gomez, a pediatrician from Caracas, the capital city of Venezuela. I must confess I’m not much into social media but after hearing my brother @regulogomez bragging about the great experience he’s had in this community and the wonderful people he’s met, I decided to give it a try, so here I go…

Becoming a physician has the fulfillment of my childhood dreams, I just could not picture myself doing anything else. Choosing a specialty, however, required a bit more effort. At the end, I followed my heart and let myself be carried away by the joy of working with the little ones.

IMG-20170613-WA0018.jpg
Photography by @regulogomez

One of my goals as a pediatrician was to offer a more friendly environment to my patients, so they wouldn’t be as terrified as I was when going for a well-child visit. It’s being a little over a year since I finished my training and I can happily say I have accomplished my goal! At least most of the times, especially when the word ‘vaccine’ is not mentioned during the consult.

Despite medicine being my biggest passion, I also love traveling and experiencing different cultures. I’ve had the opportunity to live in a few different cities for a couple of months at a time, which allowed me to meet people from over 18 different countries, some of whom I considered my friends.

Greenwich, UK
Chicago, US

What else may I tell you… I’m a big fan of baking! My grandma taught me when I was a kid and ever since then I enjoy looking and trying different recipes. That’s probably the main reason I have 'love handles' I can’t get rid of.

Well, dear readers, I will share with you some of my experiences while going through residency in a Venezuelan hospital, my love for the ever-changing world of medicine and peds, as well as some of my other interests in life. I hope we enjoy this ride.

Love,
Yeixa

P.S. All pictures were taken by me, except the professional-looking one 😉

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Yeixa - great to see another doctor join this platform :) Would be great to see your opinion on posts in the #health tag. If you post #science and #health stuff yourself, be sure to check out @sco as an example, he does awesome science posts you should know as a doctor!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you! I'll be checking those out

Bienvenida al mundo steemit @yeixa espero pases un agradable momento aqui!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Ohhh so apreciate, thanks a lot!

Muchas gracias!

Welcome to this awesome community, I love baking too my partner influence me to bake. I don't know about baking before but now I know how so much thankful for my partner. =)

Thank you!

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Sure will. Thank you!

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a weekend 👍

Welcome to steemit @yeixa. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Thank you!

You seem to be very interesting person, Really nice to have you on Steemit :)

Thank you!

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Loading...

Welcome on steemit yeixa!
Your intro post looks very interesting.
Wish you a great time here and big success :)

Thank you so much!

Salam kenal dari Indonesia, Ini hari pertama saya di steemit, semoga bisa berteman dengan Anda :)

Terima kasih! :)

Sama sama :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32