Writing in Ubud

For the next introduction I would like to write about my activity. I live in Ubud,Bali and write article on Ubud Community magazine. We also have facebook group and I am one of the admin since 5 years. It’s the biggest facebook group in Bali. There are many active members and sometimes they have a claws.There are 3 sensitive subjects in Ubud:

  1. Yoga Teacher and Yoga Studio.
    Ubud is a popular place for yoga and meditation. There are many yoga teachers from foreign country. Some are legal, some not. Some are qualified, some only had 2 or 3 months course for yoga teacher and they already called themselves a yoga teacher. Recently a local yoga teacher post her complains about the illegal and unqualified foreign yoga teacher. It’s like lava that finally erupts.
  2. Organic vegetables and healthy food.
    You will make some people really angry if you say the healthy food they have…aren’t securely healthy. It’s been an unfinished debate. Before living in Ubud and active in the community group I didn’t know what is GMO, green juice, glutten free, etc,etc. If I follow a discussion on a post about this subject, it end up with I am having a headache.
  3. Posing at temple or sacred place
    This one is valid for all over Bali. There are many beautiful temples in Bali. Attract some young tourists to do acrobatic yoga pose for their instagram. Balinese finds it unrespect their culture and religion. My suggestion is you better ask some local or look for information if the place you visit is sacred or not.

There are many interesting things about Ubud I would like to tell in the future. Follow me if you are curious to know. :)

Photo: Tjampuhan hill, Ubud!_DSC0254.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit @yazrobles!

Welcome to Steemit @yazrobles, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to Steemit @Yazrobles:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thanks @mekong. Just follow you

Welcome to steemit!
I like Yoga and Organic Vegetables too! Looking forward to your posts.

Thanks @susieisms . I am not an expert on these subjects, but will write base on information from my fellow farmers here. :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thank you Tomas. :)

You are most welcome!

Hello,
Welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help. I have already followed you.
Please Follow me @shaon81 so that your posts can appear on my feed and I can see them, read, comment and upvote. I look forward to good partnerships here on Steemit because together we are strong! Have a wonderful day.

Thank you @shaon81. Just follow you

Keep them coming! You have a fresh account so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Have an upvote and keep on steeming!
I know how hard it is to receive upvotes on a new account so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53