**bold**Essential day and Essential Oils

I lived in Ubud, Bali since 7 years ago.2 years ago I tried to lived in Seminyak but early this year I decided to move back to Ubud. A second chance in Ubud I am more determined,efficient, and everything I do are essential and worthy. On spare time I come to Melati Kertosari nest and essential oil laboratory at Aneh- aneh (ex botanical garden) situated in Junjungan village. A mixture of relaxing, business, connecting and learning. I would like to share what I learnt about Essential oil;
image

  1. Why the natural soap we find at Supermarket or souvenirs shop are cheaper than at special natural products shop ? Because they used fragrance oil and palm oil. Synthetic scents and fragrance are usually produced from petroleum derivatives and other synthetic materials. They not only cause harmful side effects for individual using then, but processing these chemicals also pollutes the earth, water and air. Essential oil on the other hand, help balance the human body and work in harmony with nature.

2.Why real essential oil are expensive?
At Aneh aneh when they distilled ginger, they told me that from 8 quintal wet ginger bring on 4 quintal of dried ginger and it produced 800 ml ginger essential oil. So the cost in all are around 4 million rupiah.

This year I start to reduce using fabricated shower gel because of the chemicals. Now I only use soap I got from her everyday without worrying about the chemicals. Last night she told me that today she will distill the vetiver (*I think I wrote it right). I can imagine the scent of vetiver Will go all over the place.

"A woman's perfume tells more about her than her handwriting " - Christian Dior.

Note: I like this quote because my handwriting is on the ugly side of me. 😜

Sort:  

Nice Post

A community for Animal Lovers See Daily New Pics of Pets

Follow me For latest Pics of Beautiful animals

Thank You @animal-lovers

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time.

How are you? @Yazrobles, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

@yazrobles Thanks for your work sir.... Love it. Followed

Follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53