Hi, Im Eyal: Tech Entrepreneur, was an Anthropology phd student, and former Yachtie...You can expect diverse posts...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

So hey Steemians,

This must be what smoking crack feels like. I wrote my first post a couple of days ago (here you go: https://steemit.com/technology/@yayab/technology-vs-sociology-which-came-first) on how social radical movements and technology have a direct affect on each other.

In the two days that have past, I've not stopped going into Steem, checking my wallet, reading comments...I'm hooked. But, it's not just about the money (although it is nice). It's about the diverse content I've found on Steem. The people from very diverse backgrounds. It's the openness and genuine discussion that have really got me hooked.

But, I'm here to introduce myself so here goes. I work for a startup in Tel Aviv doing marketing (I have my own marketing agency too).

But, let's back up. My background is not technological at all though. Until about 7 years ago, I was a phd student in Anthropology. An avid student of Foucault, Veblen, Levi Strauss, and others I was sure I would be debating philosophical concepts and presenting my theories in academic journals and debating them in (seemingly) important conferences. But, life took its own turns and I ended up being a working joe.

It was actually all for the best but that's for a different post altogether. My thesis, thanks for asking was about how Russian Oligarchs and Arab royalty use mega yachts as new demonstration of post colonial power struggles.

Why yachts? Because before I was a phd student I was a Yachtie or person that works in the mega yacht industry. That's me screwing in the light bulb.
2011-05-19 12.37.33.jpg

So, to put a long story short, which is the purpose of this post, you can expect to read posts about tech, politics, yachting (including some stories that will blow your mind), globalization, and startup life so please follow.

Sort:  

I'm all ears and excited to see your next blog, welcome to steemit!

Welcome!
Happy to see more Israelis (you are, right?) in the platform, and specially tech people :-)

Told you this will be an addiction. :)

Welcome to the mess, boss!

You're the Steem boos

In that case: don't forget to vote on posts by others (not too much, at your power level, 10 votes a day is all you should do), comment LOTS of topic you have something to contribute on, and post regularly. I try to stay on a post a day, but find your own pace.

And don't hesitate to ask me about stuff. Very few users on steemit get the privileges you do with me. <3

{saluting}

At ease, sailor!

:crawls back into work window:

Dont bother with the boring stuff. Get straight to salacious yacht gossip please, extra votes the more sleazy the story !
Welcome :-)

loled, Nathen. I got plenty of it. stay tuned.

Thank you thank you

Shalom to Steemit, I hope you like it. You have a new follower at least ;-)

So do I :)

What an introduction! It's good to have you here :)

Thanks bro

Welcome to Steemit! ^_^

Thanks Shlomit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51