Sort:  

yasminep, yes, mental well-being is a passion of mine, in fact, I just returned from a 5 day silent meditation retreat. I’m convinced yoga, meditation and compassion and loving kindness can ‘save the world’! Thanks for the follow

Wow! I always wanted to try one of those meditation retreats. Was it silent meditation? They have them here in Malaysia. Where did you do yours, if you don't mind me asking?

Yasmin, yes, it was a five day silent meditation & yoga retreat, the longest I have ever been on and I loved it! The hardest part was on my body, sitting in meditation posture. I did it at Joshua Tree Retreat Centre in California USA

That's amazing! I'm going on a reading-spree this afternoon and will check out your blog to read all about this kind of thing. Thank you for getting back to me on this :-)

Have fun reading! I'm still learning about all of this myself, life is a learning journey for sure! Thanks for staying in touch. One of my daughters has been to Malaysia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44