You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: appleskins - Introduction

Hey V! Welcome to steemit, lady! Ah don't resteem more than you write ;-) you're a great writer and I'd love to hear more about your life. Sounds like your a fantastic listener too. Would love to hear more about how people approach you, or is it just friends etc?

Sort:  

Thanks for the engaging comment! The compliments are nice too! I am not quite sure, to be honest. It comes so naturally to me I don't even think about it. It's with almost everyone I meet, 90% of the time. The other 10% of the time (usually when I am out of energy, feeling ill, and hungry at the same time), I wish no one would even look at me! Every interaction is different but a few things remain the same. Number one, I never physically touch someone ever. If they needed help, I would ask if I could, but aside from that I never do. Number two, I always make sure to read whether or not they are feeling a conversation or not. If not, I disengage with not even a scoff. Number three, I do not approach or engage if I am not feeling it because that would be a lie and people's unconscious mind can smell it. Number four, if I am feeling tired, scared, hurt, annoyed, hyper, or whichever feelings that can be seen as negative I let them know as I am speaking to them. I am honest and forthcoming as much as possible.

Again, thank you for such a meaty comment! Usually, you just get the bare bones on these types of posts so I appreciate it!

Interesting to hear your approach :-) I think it is definitely about assessing whether someone is ready to speak and also being as open as possible with your feelings. Great to hear and thanks for getting back to me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36