Hey steemit ! im yaniv shtrosberg, im playing&working all over central america in the last couple of years as part of selina - hospitality network that is changing the hospitality world, my goal here in steemit is to share my experiences and life style !

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

hey all !

im exited to start sharing parts of my life with you, my name is yaniv and without really aiming for it i became a digital nomad !

playa.jpg

I was always passionate about traveling and hospitality but never thought ill be lucky enough to mix both of my 2 great passions and earn money while doing it !!

After finishing my army time ( mandatory in Israel ) i entered the hospitality world as a bartender in a very nice bar in Israel called Alma and fell in love with the bar life.

alma.jpg

in the same time i went to collage and took every opportunity to visit other countries.

in some point i felt ready to start my own business and i opened my first bar and named it Moishe - that's my father's name and it was my way of showing him respect and thank him for everything he ever gave me and taught me over the years.

moishe.jpg.

i have to admit that i was probably too young and inexperienced so the bar wasn't a big success but i learned a lot from this interesting experience, things that im implementing now on a daily basis in my life !

after i had to close my place i started managing other bars and my favorite one was "tailor made" in tel aviv.
the concept was a cocktail bar with a chef in the kitchen that made amazing food !

tailor.jpg

i was in a very good and happy place in my life when a friend contacted me and telling me about selina - new hospitality network that just started in panama but is planning to change the hospitality world as people know it.
they offered me to be the bar and restaurant manager in the new and second location that was opened in Bocas Del Toro - the Caribbean side of panama!
i never visited Latin america before but i couldn't say no and that's how my life as a digital nomad began !
selina bocas.jpg

thanks steemit for giving me the platform and option to share my unique life style and experiences

see you soon !

Sort:  

Hi Yaniv, I read the introduction of @plantbasedmiri and it triggered me. You made a nice introduction. Wish you all luck on Steemit and I'am looking forward to your posts.

I love your work today, too.

thanks alot man i hope you will like the future posts about my current experiences

That's an awesome introduction post Yaniv, congratulations!! :)) I'm glad you are here on Steemit ;)

Thanks to your enthusiasm and help.

Welcome on steemit :) I'm trying to become a digital nomad as well, so I'm looking forward to read from your experience! Are you able to work remote as a bar manager?

Welcome @yanivthenomad! Following and looking forward to read more about your experience :)

Greetings my friend @yanivthenomad welcome to steemit

Cool! I follow you. +UP

Congratulations @yanivthenomad! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yanivthenomad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30