Introducing Myself-I'm now IN to the Steemian World

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

  Finally! After I signed up last week for my Steemit account it has been approved yesterday. But even if I am not officially part of the platform I started to join and help in introducing the Steemit here in our community last week with my friend @madelantonette and kuya @monwalker. Thanks to them.

Hi everyone, I am glad to be a part now of the Steemit community and be a newbie of this platform. Since I am a beginner obviously to this site I will introduce myself and share some of my personal information. Please bear with my poor grammatical words and feel free to comment, I am ready to accept corrections.

 My name is Riarose Gaquit Cordeta or you can call me otherwise known as Ria, Dets, Cordets and mostly Yang a 20 years old born on August 1, 1997 in Tacloban City currently residing at Brgy. 62 A Bliss Sagkahan Tacloban City Province of Leyte. I am still a student and taking up the Bachelor of Science in Criminology at Leyte Colleges located in San Jose.  My favorite color is blue, black gray and I love to eat sweet foods. We are 5 in the family and I am the youngest among 3 siblings.

 Our parents aren’t rich, they are simple and both not professional or degree holder of any courses. My father’s name is Armando Cordeta born on March 18, 1961 in Cabucgayan Leyte. My mother’s name is Julieta Cordeta born on September 6, 1962 in Jaro Leyte. 

 They started in sending me to preliminary school when I was 6 years old at Sagkahan Elementary School (SES) which is nearly located in our house or a walking distance only. When I was in Grade five I love to play chess and sent me in the City Meet competition. I graduated in Sagkahan year 2009-2010.

  Before I enter in my High School I stop for one year because of financial problem. That time our eldest brother is graduating in his course of Bachelor of Science in Social Work (BSSW) and my sister is also a college student of the same course. Because of that unexpected circumstances I decided to sacrifice my studies just to lessen the burden of my parents and wait for the time until my brother finish his course. In God’s Grace after my brother graduated in his College he was able to pass the Board Examination in the said course and help my parents in paying other financial expenses. 

 In my Secondary level they choose to enroll me in Leyte National High School (LNHS) which is a few kilometers away in our home and I need to commute in Jeepney just to reach my school. But it’s okay because I already have my friends since the first day in my freshmen year of being a high school student. I find myself, loud, joker, boisterous, bully (but not too bad), jolly and was able to develop my talent in dancing, being a leader in group projects or group activities and maintaining my good grades even if I have my circle of friends or the so called “barkada’s”. When I reach my Sophomore level it became a challenging one because I was recruited by my friend Wenwil Malinao to join the ARNIS (larong pambansa) in the Philippines. Arnis is a sport with martial arts. I was impressed because it also teaches for self defense. Another reason for joining that kind of sport because when we compete to other delegations we are having our out of town depending on the City who is assigned for hosting the Eastern Visayas Regional Athletic Association (EVRAA) and we are staying there for 1 week and honestly I love traveling. But before reaching the EVRAA or before you become an EVRAA player, you must win in the school and city meet competition and I was once a National Player of Batang Pinoy

EVRAA MEET (find me :D )-----------ok i'm at the back standing 2nd from the right

 

Batang Pinoy National Competition (where am I? ) I am standing at the back of the man who wear the orange long sleeve.

In my Junior level of my high school life I was one of the victim of Super Typhoon Yolanda and it was the very hardest part of my life (full details of my experience will be on my another story) . I have my friends who are one of the casualties on the said tragedy and for us to move on, our school open an organization intended for the students who wants to become a first aid volunteer Red Cross Youth Organization (RCY) to distract their attention after experiencing the worst typhoon.

With my Co-RCY members (I am the prettiest one, joke alone in front)

 I also joined the Leytean Adlawan Performance Art Group (LAPAG) and it was compose of 3 categories Dancing, Singing and Acting but I belong in the Dancing category only and I was also a CAT officer.

That was my over all story of being a high school student. 

 Now that I am in the Tertiary level I am also active in some activities or organization of our school like being a Supreme Student Government (SSG) my position is the Secretary of our newly appointed SSG President, I am also an advance officer in Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC) and also a reservist in our Country.

The new ME.

Though I am super active student in our school still I can manage to do my responsibility as the youngest siblings and have time in helping my parents in some household chores. I am blessed and thankful that I have my supportive family and friends. 

Thank you for spending your time on reading my post. Good Day Everyone!  




Hope you guys find me acceptable and worth welcoming.

More exposure about myself, experiences, my life, my passion,my hobbies and anything about me to the Steemian Community.

Upvotes, comments and resteem will be deeply appreciated.

follow me @yang01


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @yang01!
Enjoy writing!

Thank you.

Welcome to steemit @yang01 .Its my pleasure to see you here . steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot. Best of luck .For Future Help "Follow me,Up-Vote" if you want and read my posts !

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit Community. Enjoy writing. Write freely. Keep steeming. :)

Thank you.

Welcome to the site that may change your life. :)

Thank you.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Thank you.

welcome and steem on @yang01

yes kuya i will :) thank you.

nice having you...be active and reach your goal

Thank you :)

Hello there! Welcome to the steemit world. Don't expect too much but for youngsters like you, you need strong patience and perseverance in dwelling in this blogging world. For you to keep up with the challenge and at least earn from all the activities that your future group is going to generate, gather your friends and school-mates here and slowly utilize the platform's usability for your studies, school sessions and announcement and draw your friends attention to join as well.
Since you are the secretary, you may ask the president and school officials' permission to incorporate steemit link in letting them view some of the public announcements aside from facebook.

As a person who just got active and was just motivated by @monwalker, I welcome you to steemit and will be more than glad to help you out.

thank you for the advice, i know it is not easy but i will try my best to fit here in this blogging world and i will motivate and try to look a youngsters like me to have interest in the steemit world.

Welcome to steemit! Keep writing :)

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52