Introducing Myself to the STEEM world!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

IMG_6804.JPG
Hello, my name is Jake and I am happy to have finally been approved to join the wonderful steemit community. I have recently been getting obsessed with cryptocurrency and firmly believe that they will change the world. I recently graduated college and have been working a "real" job for the past year and have decided the 9-5 corporate world isn't for me. I'm planning on moving to Vietnam in a few months to attempt to live the digital nomad lifestyle and hope that steemit can provide some modest supplemental income while in Asia.
IMG_1520.JPG
I plan to write about some of my travels along with pictures (I am an aspiring photographer) I also plan to write some posts on my opinions on a variety of different "conspiracy" theories and why I believe them to be true or false. I hope that steemit will be a open minded and non-censoring community unlike what I have seen on Reddit and Facebook. (For the record I don't believe we are living on a flat planet haha)
OaA2dC5.jpeg
I am currently working on building my online Eco tourism website so I also plan post about new important developments in the world of sustainability and climate change.
If anyone has any suggestions on who to follow on steemit or how to gain more steem power please let me know! I plan to switch away from Facebook if steemit proves to be more interesting and hopefully convince friends and family to join as well.

Here's to a bright decentralized future,
Jake

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @yakes. Happy to hear about your plans for digital nomad lifestyle. I hope that it works out for you. I too have recently joined this platform and from my experience so far I can assure you that Facebook or reddit are nowhere near steemit in terms of community relationships especially in the online world. Looking forward to your posts!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

I welcome you to the colorful world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community. Also feel free to check out and follow @dhingrapranay15 for posts on lifestyle posts and good passage of time.

Welcome to Steem @yakes I have sent you a tip

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @yakes!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steam - you really like it here!
I upvote your post so you can get your first money. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steam better together!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
Steem on!

Welcome to steemit Jake :)
Glad to see you will bring something on travel as well. I love reading about theories myself. The community has been great, hope you have a great time too!
Steem on!

Welcome Jake from State Farm! Glad you made it here!

Welcome @yakes ! I had never been to Vietnam but your idea of living there sounds pretty good! Hope you share some posts and ideas soon. I am following you :-) I am a Brazilian journalist and writer, living in London. I write about photography, travel, film making and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me! Cheers!

Welcome ^^
I'm following you and upvoted
I'm introducing korea food and culture.
If you interested in this topic, you visit my steemit :) have a good day

Welcome Jake. Good luck on the Eco tourism site!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45