You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discover. Adapt. Evolve.

You sound like a genuinely interesting guy and, quite possibly, a writer in the making :) Re: purpose & higher calling, "taking things one day and one step at a time" is a sound approach. I think of these wise words by a poet that I deeply admire, Rainer Maria Rilke:

“Be patient toward all that is unsolved in your heart and try to love the questions themselves, like locked rooms and like books that are now written in a very foreign tongue. Do not now seek the answers, which cannot be given you because you would not be able to live them. And the point is, to live everything. Live the questions now. Perhaps you will then gradually, without noticing it, live along some distant day into the answer.”

Peace,
Yahia

Sort:  

Thank you ! I wish I'd read this back when I was coming to terms with it myself though hahaha. Thank you for your kindness I really hope I can live up to it :)

It’s never too late (I’m still benefiting from this insight, at 44 years of age) there are many stages of acceptance and surrender. Wishing you all the best 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82