You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction... BTW I'm Starting A Reality Show With No Money

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I want to wish you a warm welcome to Steemit @dr-jgreen. I must commend you on having done some great work on this introduction post!

I used to have a lot of lucid dream experiences in my childhood. In my teens I became aware of this being a phenomena that other people experienced as well. For several years I practiced wake induced lucid dreaming to be able to more consistently put myself into the experience. I even had a few of what I would consider astral travel experiences.

Nowadays I have not had any lucid dreams for several years. I use Cannabis to alleviate back pain, and have been for several years now. Its a wonder plant in many ways for me, but one of the downsides it has is removing any chance of waking up with a intact memory of what might have occurred in the dream state.

I am very interested to see how all of my past experiences with entheogenic substances will effect my experiences of lucid dreaming and astral projection going forward. I am scheduled for a operation later this year to finally get my herniated disc "fixed". Hopefully I wont depend as much on Cannabis to be able to sleep after that... Then I for sure will get more back into exploring these realms!

Sort:  

Cannabis can actually be a great tool for lucid dreaming and remembering your dream. I would encourage you to investigate different strains and combinations of CBD and THC. Good luck on your surgery. I hope that alleviates your pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48