Hi Steemit! I'm a Mexican Software Engineer living in Vancouver 🇲🇽 🇨🇦 👨‍💻

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone!

hi.jpg

My name is Vicente Plata. I'm a Software Engineer born in Mexico, but living in Canada for the last 5+ years.

My 9-to-5 gig is as a web developer at Microsoft Vancouver . I also run some side-stuff every now and then: consulting, offshoring, and the like. Outside of work, I like:

  • Spending time with my family - 2 beautiful daughters and my wife
  • Outdoorsy stuff - I quit smoking and learned to ride a bike shortly after my 30th birthday! Should I write about the experience?
  • Coffee - I'm not too picky, but I like good coffee
  • Tacos - Because archetypes and whatnot
  • Reading and writing - hopefully you'll enjoy it :) !
  • Photography - Portraits, landscape. I've been experimenting with 360 photos and videos as of late, although I don't feel like I'm where I'd like to be in terms of skill yet

You can reach me out on Twitter, @xnt too .

Sort:  

Love that picture :D
Have you heard of @utopian-io yet? It's a service rewarding open-source work! Check it out ;)

Thank you! I'll check it out.

Nice to meet you, @xnt! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

bienvenido!! te mando un saludo desde México.

¡Muchas gracias! Estuve allá casi todo Diciembre. Espero pronto publicar fotos y reviews -de hecho, ya puse algunas de Durango.

Abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44