Chris Harrigan Filmmaker is now on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Steemit world. My name is Chris Harrigan. I'm a filmmaker from New Brunswick Canada. I've been in the television and film industry for about 20 years now. I mainly work on broadcast documentaries, however, have made some web documentaries as well, on subjects such as Cannabis Oil's healing power, and recently on Shamanic plant medicines in Peru. I've very exited about the new possibilities that steemit and other blockchain technologies could change the way we make and fund films and of course its potential to change the world.me and snoop.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Thanks. I love this platform.

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steem @xhrgn I have sent you a tip

Greetings from Vancouver! Will need to visit the east coast sometime soon I heard it's beautiful.

It is. In fact our whole country is beautiful. Nice to meet you.

Welcome to Steemit @xhrgn!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Little help from a newbie to a newbie
UpVote and Follow from @burundel
(ᵔᴥᵔ)

very much appreciated.

Hey xhrgn! Great to see you on Steemit. It seems like you will do well here with your profession! Keep us updated! Best wishes - Hansenator

I'm exited about this space. I jumped the gun and posted some of my online films before introducing myself (not quite understanding the process here yet).

Make friends first and post cool stuff in the process. It's hard to get established. I'm still working on it. Lol. I'm putting some money into it to raise my vote. I think that is important too. It's an investment.

Welcome to Steemit @xhrgn you will fit right in here

Thank you. What an incredible space.

Very nice to meet you. It looks like you're into cameras (took a quick look). I own a Sony FS7. I recently shot a documentary in Peru with the Canon 5D mark iii and was very impressed with the result. You can find this documentary at swearnet.com (trailer park boys website) click shows and find Trippin with Leigh. It's a journey to explore Shamanic medicines such as Ayahuasca and San Pedro. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84