Who am I?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

26993727_1715788018467410_1077821840708143358_n.jpg
Introducing oneself is never easy. Well, not for me. Not easy because I don't know if what others see through me is also what I see. However, do we really need to care about what others say? No, we shouldn't. Don't let others define you. Let's be happy with what we are, not with what they say.

24909861_1664056403640572_2750988378625488995_n.jpg
(Hair and makeup were done by yours truly.)
So hello there! I am by the way Shiela Santillan Saballa. You may call me xhiey, shai, shy, shie and shieng. Well, they gave a lot of nick names for me hehe cause you know. Shiela is very common.

And yes I do love makeup. It gives more confidence of course. Why? It's because people compliment you on how you're good at it. I also do makeups for free haha for now since I'm still learning and I need to learn more. I do the makeups of my cousins, my sisters and sometimes with my friends. Hopely I could get a lot of money from here so I can buy really good quality makeup and of course I won't let you miss some tutorials. Well, I'll only do that once I get to have really nice tools and palettes.

23031459_1698574496821021_4672247031040001429_n.jpg
(This one was when I joined costume contest at work last Halloween)

Aside from makeup, I also love cooking and well they say I'm pretty good at it as well. I might also post something about the foods I've cooked and I will be cooking hehe. Since I took some pictures. I also love karaoke! YES! Cause I love singing though I don't have like a diva voice. I actually bought a bluetooth microphone haha and always bringing it whenever I travel. You know, just in case you can't go to KTV and you feel like singing hehehe. Other things I like are just like what you like. I like going out with friends, like discover new foods, go clubbing and travel with them. Oh and also, I like to watch Kdramas hihi.

21272456_1567610393285174_7753030196300119016_n.jpg

21151550_1561495707229976_7969996117111294101_n.jpg

20031561_1516297631749784_126240546328120907_n.jpg

And as you can see, I like taking selfies haha they say people who take selfies often have a psychological disorder. Maybe yes maybe no but this won't stop me from taking selfies sorry.

18555865_1528045650540574_7250256727779839082_n.jpg
What I also love doing is to watch the sunset. I don't know, it feels so romantic so I get fascinated whenever I get to see a beautiful sunset. I also like watching sunrise though. These are the things I usually love doing whenever I go to beaches and mountains. And of course, stargazing is also in.

Well I'm just hoping I can find a romantic guy that could enjoy these with me hahaha. Just kidding.

That's it for now guys. I hope it wasn't that boring and upvote if you do like this.

Until the next post ;)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Great post!

thanks much :D :D :D

Hello xhiey! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

thanks much :)

Hello, @xhiey, and Welcome to Steemit.

For someone who believes that introducing oneself is not easy, you did a fine job of introducing yourself here.

With your variety of interests, there will certainly be plenty to keep you intrigued here on Steemit. And hopefully, you'll have lots to bring to this platform.

As for sunsets, you'll find many sunset photos here. I know, they aren't "real" sunsets, but some of them are quite magnificent.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thanks for the advice... I really appreciate it. I have taken a note of that :D

One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 2 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

For entries into those photo contests, short posts are OK. But it's a good idea to add a bit of text explaining the photo, to give the post some meat and to make it more interesting.

thanks much for the info :)

Who doesn't love makeup? Anyway, I learn how to do my makeup on youtube. lol
Welcome to steemit and I hope you are enjoying your journey here.
I wish you all the best and more power to you and see you around here. =)

thankie :D

Well I can only say most of us girls love makeup.
I've watched tutorials on youtube as well :D

I give you a vote to welcome you. Thank you and please give me vote too.

Hey!
Great to know more about you from your introduction. Would love to see more of your content Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to some cool posts to read or contests to participate in, you could follow me back!)

thanks :D
followed

hi and welcome to Steemit I wish you the best of luck on this Steemit journey

Hello! Thanks much :D

Welcome to steemit,

Hope you enjoy the community,

Cheers from Australia
PG

Thank a lot for welcoming me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34