Hey Steemit! <3 I'm a nurse, gamer, and flow artist new to crytpo. Excited to get started!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit! :)

I'm rather new to the crypto world and was introduced to STEEM by @klye. The more I read everyone's posts, the more excited I am to join the community! My name is Sabrina and I'm a 24 year old from the more frozen parts of Canada. I'm a recent RN graduate with a love for music (especially EDM ), tattoos, hair dye, art, biology, modelling, gaming, and all things fuzzy.

To keep it short and sweet, here are a few of the highlights in my life:

Flow Arts

For those unfamiliar with flow arts, it includes talents such as hooping, poi, staff, fans, and any other skill-based prop manipulation. I started hula hooping two years ago when I was introduced by a friend and fell in love with it, soon branching out to spinning poi and fans. Eventually I grew the proverbial ladyballs to light my hoop and fans on fire, and I've been addicted ever since! The adrenaline rush is incredible! I've performed at a few small shows, but eventually I'd love to be able to spin at a few of the local festivals.

Gaming

I spend quite a bit of my free time gaming. Lately, I've been on a Terraria kick (shoutout to Steemers on Steam! ;) ).

Other favourites include Borderlands, Binding of Isaac, the Final Fantasy series, Kingdom Hearts, and, of course, all the old school Mario and Kirby games. Growing up I was fortunate enough to have a NES and every so often I get a wave of nostalgia and plug it back in - crazy it still works!

Nursing

I just recently graduated from nursing school and became a registered nurse this April.

I'm currently working on a busy med-surg floor, and while some days can be overwhelming, I absolutely love what I do. Being there for someone on what could very well be one of the scariest days of their life and striving to make them feel safe, comfortable, and valued is incredibly rewarding.

Modelling

Credit to Cynthia Korman Photography & Design

I used to be far more active in modelling in my teens and early 20's, but since school and now working full time, it's mostly just a freelance hobby. It's always fun to dress up and discover new locations that I may not have seen yet, especially when you click with your photographer. :)

Do we have anything in common? :) If so, link me up!

Sort:  

Beautiful? Check.
#introduceyourself? Check
Verification? Check.

Better upvote this soon!

Awh, thank you! :)

"proverbial ladyballs" LOL

edit: I can confirm I know this girl. :)

Lucky guy. :P

In the immortal words of Jim Carrey (The Mask):

Smokin!

Hi Sabrina, welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for the upvote, lovely. :) What a gorgeous gif!

Thank you, steemedbroccoli. :)

Welcome to steemit @xcynosure. What an interesting chick you are! I hope that you enjoy your stay here. This is an awesome community, you'll fit right in. :)

Very kind of you, Yogi.Artist! Thank you. Still learning about the community and the currency, but definitely enjoying it so far. :)

Hello! im a @klye friend, warm welcome from MinnowsUnite!

Too neat! Thanks for the welcome, wisehammer. ♡

Can confirm wisehammer is a friend of KLYE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70