You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing The Greedy Vegan

I think this is impressive but I don't really agree with all vegans. It's a hard decision to make and harder to follow thru with, most people become vegan to escape all the pesticides and hormones and genetically enhanced food but you can't escape it. It doesn't matter if your food is organic or none GMO it has been changed since the first day it was planted. You cannot escape it but if you want to become vegan to change your life and health conditions that's different. It can be beneficial for your health but expensive too. I am not against it, my brother is vegan and it's hard for him. I just don't understand why people think this will solve all the problems with meats and vegetables.

Sort:  

I will be honest, I am not educated enough on GMO foods to comment - but the reason I chose to turn vegan was so that I wasn't contributing to all of the animal's lives that are taken every day. I just don't want to be part of that and live with the guilt. There are many different reasons people turn vegan, and I think if it makes them happy then why not :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35