Introduce Yourself: New to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community! My name is Alyson and I'm a thoroughbred Floridian. I was born in Jacksonville, Florida and have migrated south to continue my education in Resort and Hospitality Management. 

A few things about me: I love animals. When I was 6 years old I was determined to be a veterinarian. I am so compassionate about every living thing, big and small. I have a cat named Jane who is my love and life, and my favorite animal is an alligator.  

 

I love art. I have visited the Museum of Modern Art and the Guggenheim in New York as well as countless galleries around Florida. My favorite mediums are graphite, acrylic paint, and photography. From time to time I will share the art I have done, if I deem it worthy enough.  

 

I love to travel and explore around the U.S. I have never been outside of the country, unless you count Mexico while on a cruise? I spent a summer in Maryland exploring and working in Bethesda. I was able to see the Great Falls and hike the Billy Goat Trails in Virginia. On my cruise to Mexico, I was able to see the beaches of Cozumel, visit the old city of Belize, and zip-line in Honduras. 

  

And lastly, fitness. Now, I am no fitness junkie but being healthy is very important to me. I enjoy working out and creating healthy meals that anyone can recreate. 

 


I cannot wait to expand culturally here on Steemit. I'm excited to begin this journey!

Sort:  

Hi Alyson, welcome to steemit. hope everything is going great with u. give love to Jane from me. and welcome here again.

Thank you! I'm excited to venture on Steemit. :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit babe! Pretty awesome intro post. Can't wait to see you grow in this awesome community :)

Welcome to Steemit @xalycatx. I grew up not to far from you in good old Deland Florida though I now live in the UK. Spent a lot of time around J'ville though. Great place. I run the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. We are a group that helps provide support and guidance to new users on Steemit. If you have any questions or need any help then don't hesitate to ask. Also be sure to keep your account keys safe to prevent your account from being hacked. You can find our initiative at #newbieresteemday. Best of luck here on Steemit.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Hai friends beuatyfull pic

Thank you :) have a good day!

This post has received a 0.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bananaskin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67731.65
ETH 3780.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51