Friends are the best: Hello me and friendship!

BeautyPlus_20171217180526_fast.jpg My name is Edwyna, I'm a people person and my name means valuable friend. Friends for me are gold, some can be silver (the hello-hi friends), some bronze (the only useful friends-they call when they need you), and the brass (acquintances-sometimes I don't even refer to them as such). I believe in the saying that anyone who helps a friend in need is a friend indeed. Friends are personality makers, they are like family, decision helpers, pushovers, they bring out the leader which could be the best in you.
Friends are personality makers. What is personality? It is a set of qualities that makes a person different from others or an assumed manner of behavior. My friends have influenced my behavior in the best of ways, I can also say that they have induced in me some norms that I haven't learned from my parents. Everyone have somethings that they definitely didn't learn from home, although it is up to the individual to deduce the good from the bad as it's not all we learn that are of good remarks. I surely have gained some epitome of respect- one has older friends that teach you how to behave with elders like my friend Ifeoma and Ejiro who are older than me but my dealings with them has given me tips of the iceberg of the life outside our friendship.20150913_135130.jpg
Friends are like family. Family are not just people related by blood but also members of one's intimate social group. I love this like one's family members are the ones you can run to for help in bad times,they rejoice with you in the good times and lend a hand when they think you are falling. I see my friends as family for they do all this things and make me appreciate them more and more like @blogtrovet and @melanoquin for they play big roles in this small family of mine, I can't thank them enough but I pray they remain blessed.DSC_9696_filtered.jpg
Friends are decision helpers. We all have that friend that we call on to give the best advice on stuffs, that we can also call in time of confusion. I'm a crazy person and not always exact, my friend, Ese is a typical example of such a friend. She not only gives good advice but also there every step of the way, she likes updates and always gives her opinion on anything whether she is asked or not. I always know she has my back anytime. Due to her help, I made one of the best decisions I ever made in 2017,for the best thing that ever happened to me:my boyfriend (my sweetheart) and I thank her very much.3-1.jpg
Friends are pushovers. Oh yes, you read it right, pushovers. They are experts in pushing you to do the impossible, I remember the first time I went to a swimming pool as an adult and thought I still had my little childhood skills. I went just to watch my friends but they were in the water and so busy having fun,they all suggested I come in with them and after much consideration I allowed myself to be persuaded, so I took a dive. I ended up drowning and I can never forget that experience in a heartbeat.IMG_20170512_094709.jpg
Friends bring out the leader in you. I've never actually believed in this statement but a particular set of people changed my mind. I was encouraged to bring out the leader in me when I was posted for my industrial training called teaching practice (oh yes! I'm a teacher). I was given the leadership over the team sent to that area and surprisingly I did well (according to their feedback of course). I forever thank Osayuki, Joseph, Josiah, Peace, Monday,Ann, Elizabeth and others not mentioned for making my 2017 worthwhile.
I can go on and on about the type of friends I keep. Having friends is just my thing and I have peace of mind with them around.
HAVE A FRIEND TODAY! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Sort:  

Welcome on board. It's good in here.

Welcome to the best community that values ​​our hard work. I hope you have a good time here and I wish you the May of the successes. Do not hesitate to share with me what you like and keep in touch, I am also new to the community, I invite you to see my post and vote, regards

Hi Edwyna. You have a beautiful smile. :-) Your friends too. :-)

Thank you very much

I agree. Friends are very important. Nice post

Welcome @wynxclud . This is a great post

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44