Minnow Intro (A Little Window)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey Steemians!

I am brand spanking new to the platform, but I am definitely excited to start getting to know the community!

About me:

ME1.jpg

I'm 28. I have an awesome fiancee, Lindsey,

PROPOSAL1.jpg

a 6 year old daughter Grace,

GRACE1.jpg

and a boxer named Judy.

JUDY1.jpg

I live in the rural town of Austin, MN. I manage the local historic Paramount Theatre for the non-profit Austin Area Commission for the Arts (long name, i know). I love my job, and you will DEFINITELY be seeing more about this awesome old building and its history.
download (1).jpg

I also work at the SPAM Museum (YES, there is a SPAM Museum) a couple days a week, which is a blast. SPAM is made right here in Austin, MN, and we get lots of curious tourists and visitors from all over the world that come to see the process, so I'm always getting to meet interesting people there.
07-16 Spam Museum-01.jpg

There is a ton more, but I'll be posting on that later. In the meantime, tell me about yourselves! Hit me up and let's talk!

Sort:  


Duuuuuuuuude it's so good to finally see you on here! Welcome to the Steem blockchain! I've given you my full 100% upvote, worth about 26¢, as well as a resteem of this post, to help get you started. Since you're just starting out on here, the best advice I can give you is to come check out the @MinnowSupport Project on Discord. It's a great place to meet people and make your first friends and followers on the platform, which will translate to views and upvotes on your posts. Click on the animated banner below for more information! :) I look forward to seeing you around!

You rock, my friend. Ive already been checking out pal and discord. What is your username over there?

I just saw this now haha, it's SaipanDamashii#7819 :)

Welcome!

It's a Christmas miracle! I found my rocker buddy! Dude your daughter is a rocker in the making! Lil ass kicker! I'm happy to see you're doing great and joining a great community on discord and the steemverse! Big hugs and lots of love! You'll do great things here I can already tell ☑

SOOO good to catch up with you. Can't believe it... Im happy I ran into you. Don't be a stranger!

Welcome to steemit... I believe you will love our here. Wonderful picture of your family

Welcome! I love history, but usually mostly of the ancient kind. Your kid is super cute!

Also, interesting jobs indeed, I never imagined their would be a SPAM meusium. What do they show there lol? >.<

I agree with you, ancient history is some of the most fun and interesting. There are often so many gaps in what we know that allows space for your imagination to play with how things happened.

We show SO much at the SPAM Museum. Follow me and I will for sure post some more stuff about the wonderful world of SPAM!

Yeah the way it captures the imagination is what I really love. I post ancient history blogs all the time if you wanna check em out! I shall follow you!

Welcome! a SPAM museum...awesome!

You wouldn't believe the following that SPAM has. The museum has had over 220k visitors in 20 months, from 80 countries.

You're going to have to do some posts about the museum!

Welcome to Steemit @wylde !! Amazing pictures! I am following u now! I invite you to see my blog! @myperfectblog

Thank you! Following you too! :)

Welcome! You are definitely going to have to do some posts about the SPAM museum!!!

Congratulations @wylde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya nanti #introduceyourself. Semoga sukses kawan semua

English
Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post #introduceyourself. Good luck to all friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55