Crypto enthousiast

I am a freelance open source software developer living in Amsterdam. I started working in the 90’s building client/server applications and moved into internet web based application development. I have always followed new technological developments and stumbled across Satoshi Nakamoto’s white paper a few years ago and became really interested in cryptos and blockchain technology. I lived through the dotcom years and really believe what is happening now related to crypto currencies/blockchain technology is a repeat of what happened early nineties.

I follow a couple of alt coins because I believe in the technology behind them and the opportunities they offer. Steem is one of them, I believe this one is going to shine in the future. It’s a really cool concept. I am really curious how this concept is going to develop itself further.

To keep my head cool I kayak. I love white water kayaking as well as flat water racing. The picture below was taken a few years ago in Argentina on the Rio Manso.

Instructies Chimango_01.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steem

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

welcome my friend wliiems
welcome to my blog @farhannaqvi7 where i give you happiness in just few second

Nice to meet you, @wwillems :) Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @wwillems! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @wwillems! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54