WHAT IS WTFFTW & HOW EINARKUUSK BROUGHT ME TO STEEMIT!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

WTFFTW stands for "what the f*ck for the win" and is a mantra I've been saying my whole life. Basically it means wtf just happened to me and no matter what it is I'm winning lol. It's a philosophy that takes anything that happens to you and makes it somehow good. Perception and how you see things is very important to your personal health. The body is a giant living network of organisms that communicate to each other. Your body is a god damn battleground and the last thing it needs is it's overlord [YOU] f'ing it up... so WTFFTW!

However, I've decided to focus WTFFTW on important news issues, perhaps a regular podcast, and videos focused on my personal beliefs and viewpoints. I've personally worked on videos in the past through YouTube regarding WTFFTW and am just overall disappointed in the platform as it has become so commercial and less geared around community that it sickens me. This brings me to my next talking point... EINARKUUSK https://steemit.com/@einarkuusk

I found Einar through the Tom Green show. Tom Green was a comedian who appeared on MTV and married famous Hollywood actress Drew Barrymore for a short duration of time lol. After crashing and burning on MTV he made his own internet page and did his show live from his house. I was fascinated watching it as I was watching someone who had been famous dealing with going down a level and trying to gain the status back. It was painful to watch lol.

Then one day I heard an Estonian voice over the phone line and became familiar with Mr. Kuusk. He was clearly playing the part of a dumb foreigner and fooling Tom Green and I thought it was god damn hilarious. Time had passed and over the span of a year I had focused on making a vlog channel on YouTube that dealt with real life and my family as I was healing from the loss of my wife to cancer... and then the most curious thing happened.

I received a YouTube msg from EinarKuusk and didn't realize it was him upon initially reading the msg. The msg was very heartfelt and basically said "Hey, I really enjoy watching you and your family. I want to thank you for your content and think you are a super positive guy". Ok... maybe it didn't say exactly that, but it was something to that affect. It really touched me and when I investigated who it was from it dawned on me that it was Einar. I thought to myself how impossible this was statistically speaking. It would be paramount to getting struck by lightning that two people meet randomly in such a manner and after a short time we were regularly talking about EVERYTHING on Skype.

Einar and I are very open minded individuals who discuss just about everything there is to discuss in life. I have never met anyone in my life who is as engaging and sincere as Einar. Over the last 6 years we have had many adventures and collaborations together and I look forward to many more. It was Einar who brought me here and explained the whole concept of Steemit and Dtube to me. I find crypto and new projects fascinating. So I decided to come here with my style of entertainment for you all and will by March start posting content on EVERYTHING as is my way.

I'm very happy to bring WTFFTW to you all! I'm very happy to be here and I want you all to thank Einar for bringing in yet another member to what I think is a very fun, interesting, and growing community.

Let's do this!

Sort:  

Hey welcome to Steemit.

I was following Einar from his flat earth documentary. I've always been into conspiracies. The flat earth is one I never thought would gain any traction but damn if it doesn't have merit. I've seen a whole lot of deception being used when it comes to space and the globe earth. I haven't seen hard proof of a flat earth but what I have seen is a whole bunch of attempts at faking a globe. Had they have just provided truthful evidence I probably wouldn't be having this conversation but they used deception instead.

I'm sure there's more to Einar than his work in flat earth but that's how I found him.

Welcome.

Why thank you very much. While I am not a believer in the theory, I still have an open mind and that's why Einar and I are the best of friends. We respect one another for our convictions and we respect one another's beliefs. I think no one has the right to question anyone's beliefs no matter how different they are. It's when those beliefs limit or restrict you from your beliefs that you have to seriously analyze the situation ;)

Sure. We don't all have to believe the same thing. It'd be a boring place if we did. I actually don't know Einar at all. He's just a guy whose videos I watched. He seems like a nice guy though. I liked the style of his videos. He comes across as a honest and decent person. That's the kind of people I want to spend my time listening to.

Well then you are my kind of people Jason :)

Welcome to Steem Community @wtfftw! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Thank you very much Lopez!

Congratulations @wtfftw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Add some pictures to the post! :)

Hmmm didn't even know I could do that lol

@ainarkuusk & @wtfftw can I have your facebook id if you don't mind.

Yeah, just edit the post and drag and drop the picture.

@wtfftw what an introduction ! I know @ainarkuus who is a great person hence he brought you in steemit so I think you are inspired by his noble works. Hope you have the same heart. Good luck !

I love my friend and his vision. It is something we have in common as well as open minds :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45