Introducing WriterFX

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings and Felicitations To All Steemians.

Here is my quick introduction. I don't go for bubbly pronouncements, that's not my style, so I'll just give you the "da bizness" or my "plain vanilla" version.

WriterFX _ Food Shopping Trip.jpg

Born in Northwest England, WriterFX is a self-taught writer/author who has visited 24 nations, worked in 9, and lived in 3 (the Caribbean, UAE, and SE Asia).

He is a qualified Engineer (Process Controls and Instrumentation) with an MSc in Artificial Intelligence, won at a "Russell Group" University when aged 40 years. He spent 9 of his "middle years" working in Saudi Arabia's Oil+Gas industry (East and West) and several more working in Abu Dhabi (Offshore), Qatar, Libya, and Iraq (Baghdad).

Just prior to commencing his international travels (his first contract with Aramco) he had worked for British Nuclear Fuels for 3 years at both the Capenhurst Enrichment Facility and BNFL's Risley Engineering Centre.

He has authored a series of technical education manuals for SCECO-East (Saudi Arabia's premier Electricity Utility); a complex procedures manual for ExxonMobil's O+G Marketing Division in Doha, Qatar; and Operator Procedures for Qatar's RasGas Train-6 (in Ras Laffan).

He once had the good fortune to both work in (Gujarat) and travel in (Tamil Nadu) one of the world's most perplexing nations: India. He has also achieved the same in Jamaica.

Whether by choice, or by accident, or due to particular extenuating circumstances, WriterFX has ended up a confirmed Bachelor with a list of past (exotic) girlfriends too long to remember. Such as this beauty from Luzon:

Now based in Indochina, WriterFX prefers to focus on Nuclear issues (Power and Weaponry), all issues surrounding Globalization + Outsourcing, Cryptocurrencies, and the critical analysis of high-stakes financier-driven, Geo-Politics.

Here in Steemit he intends to post both short articles (for record purposes) as well as fully researched (long) articles that, it is hoped, will offer new insights and perspectives to those who drop by and explore his account.

His published work can be found on Amazon (Print & Kindle), Kobo, Barnes & Noble, iTunes, and BooksMango. Access to these titles (for purchase) will be revealed by future and relevant Steemit posts (c/w links).

Forget the women, focus on being the Right Man.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me!

Thank you Hadi. And I also upvoted your own Intro post at: https://steemit.com/my/@hadikazi/first-blog-intro

Hello @writerfx ! Welcome, great post! I upvoted and followed. Best Regards, @gregdiamondmusic image

Thanks a lot Greg [ @gregdiamondmusic ]. And I will follow you back also.
It takes a man of heart and steel to play the guitar (in public) these days. So much competition.
For your interest, have you heard of the Dane ... Steffen Schackinger?
Try out his recently released track:


Might give you some ideas or new angles.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @Writerfx I hope you have fun on Steemit. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Thank you for your warm wishes @chrisx. Once I get settled-in, I'll certainly check your channel out.

Hi :) I hope your steemit life is good :) And welcome ;)) @writerfx

Truly appreciate your encouraging and welcoming comment @dihoa.
P.S. I do love Korean food. And yes, I can eat garlic raw. :)

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

Thank you @alienposts. Kind of you to take time to reply to my Intro Post.
I think I'm going to be happy being here.
And I hope there's something I post in future that will help open your eyes about something important. :~)

A new Steemian :-) hello @writerfx I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

"Cheers" @tradewonk. By the looks of your account activity you've sure been busy since you recently signed up. I'm impressed. Do appreciate your feedback. And I've already "done the deed".

Haha yes very busy :-) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87