My Grand Entrance

This is my first post in the SteemIt community, and after hearing information about SteemIt during the summer, I recently looked into it more as I became more and more interested in blockchain technologies, in cryptocurrencies, and in alternative social media sites. Today, I happily am an official member.

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.08.28 PM.png

SteemIt seems like a very awesome opportunity for like-minded people, particularly those in the cryptocurrency world, to get together and discuss a variety of topics. What I like about it most, in my limited experience with it, is that it allows the community to discuss so many topics that aren't related to blockchain/cryptocurrency news.

I've found that sometimes within this particular community, we have trouble identifying other commonalities, but this seems to be breaking down that barrier.

As for more specific information about me, I am a second-year junior in college and my goal is to finish up my economics degree in three years, before finishing my MBA in an additional 10 months.

I have worked since I was 13 years old. I started as a sports writer for a small website at 13 and then opened my own sports media company at age 14. Despite doubt from many people over whether I'd be successful with the project, I wound up growing the site quite extensively.

I now work in digital marketing in the commercial trucking industry, and love experimenting with various social media platforms to learn their unique distinctions and the value they each have the potential to bring to society overall.

My passions usually translate to the things I write about, so you'll likely see posts from me that derive from the topics I like the most. So what can you expect to read me type endlessly about? A non-comprehensive list may do the trick:

  1. Sports News and Opinions
  2. Season-Long and Daily Fantasy Sports
  3. Various Political Happenings - With posts likely from the liberty-first perspective
  4. Similar Short Posts to My Twitter (I'm mildly Twitter famous - Twitter.com/JohnAMiceli
  5. Travel Experiences and Recommendations

I hope you have a better idea of who I am. If so, that, to me, would render this a very successful "IntroduceYourself".

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you very much, it is much appreciated!

Welcome to steemit. Share your thoughts and opinions with people and observe others' :)
If you are interested in posts regarding stories and poems and drawings..do follow me :)
have a great day !

Congratulations @writehook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51