Introduction - Greetings! I’m Michael

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I’m Michael S. Sommermeyer, known to many as WordyMouth. I write flash fiction and I’m a full-time PR communicator. I once interviewed three US Presidents and one Vice-President (that’s when I was a TV reporter). I was on the Oprah Winfrey Show with my wife and partner Darla (when we had the bright idea of running a Bed and Breakfast).

That’s sort of the quick stuff. Mostly, I’m a dad, dreamer, creative, and a person just trying to do good.

2B5B27C9-4EA2-4229-AF47-7C499F373012.jpeg

That’s me at the SEMA last year in Las Vegas.

I have my own blog at wordsmithholler.com. Trouble is, nobody reads my stuff. So I’m going to put my writing, photography, and other items here to see if I can get some feedback or inspirational ideas from others.

I hope to meet others and learn from on you.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. I wish everything work out for you.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

That's really nice of you. I've been reading up on my Steemit etiquette and rules. Expect more stuff soon!

Welcome :) Are you able to upload a verification picture holding a steemit sign or sth like that? If you do, I will heavily upvote you! greets :)

Here is a photo of me in my office. BC58B802-E125-4627-B2F5-5D29F996367A.jpeg

Great :) Welcome to steemit @wordymouth! Resteemed you for some more vision! Greets!

Thanks for the resteem-ing!

Welcome to steemit Michael

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

Thanks for the follow. I'm working on a short story now. Maybe it will be the first thing I post?

Flash fiction sounds cool! I'm writing here too. Follow me, I'll follow you. or don't. I'll still follow you! haha.

I've been lurking a lot the past few days. But overall, I'm actually thinking about stories and writing more. So expect some things to pop up on my profile.

Welcome to steemit !!

Thank you for the warm welcome. This really looks like a good home.

Some of it is okay. Some of it needs an editor! Mostly, I just write a first draft and leave it. Sometimes I go back and edit it or add other ideas.

Welcome to steemit Michael! Well now you got one more person reading your stuff! Followed you, good luck :)

That's one more than I had in the past. I can only count on a few dedicated readers to my blog. So thanks!

Welcome to steemit, and to the Writers Block. Best of luck, stay patient, and enjoy the journey! :)

The Writers Block has to be one of the best places I never knew about. Lots of stuff to keep me thinking, motivated, and writing. Expect some new stories on my profile.

Welcome to Steemit friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28