Hello Steemit, I'm Kind of New here. So Introductions are in order...

Hello Steemers and Steemians...

I'm new and I kind of noticed doing an "introduceyourself" post is the in thing for every new Steemian.

First off, I'm a freelancer who has been doing stuffs online for a few years now and basically I've been making all my living online only.


In my search for new ways to make money online, a friend spoke to me about cryptocurrency and I did a lot of digging around too. I found Steemit, DTube and the rest. I became fasinated about the idea of creating content and getting paid for enjoying myself doing what I love to do. I found so many videos online that talked about this social media platform and it's really amazing! Most of all these people that I have learnt from I have followed here as they are like a mentor to me. The have been helpful and I would love to have more support from them if I can get it in anyway.


More about me, I'm a video editor, graphics designer, Web designer and developer. I love sports (mostly soccer or football as some would know it). I love supporting FC Barcelona, Spain and of course Nigeria (I'm happy we got a win against Iceland and I hope we go further beyond the group stage at the World Cup). I love good movies. I'm a fan of the Stargate Franchise, While Daniel Jackson, John Sheppard, Jack O'niell, Teal'c and Ronon Dex still remain my best characters. Apophis remains my best Villain. I love music and I make music in my liesure time. I am sure when my posts starts turning up here, you would find so many interesting stuffs you can read, watch and enjoy. So lets get started as its going to be fun always, everyone here is friendly (at least from what I've been reading and seeing). So My bumpy ride starts here...


#introduceyourself

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @wordonthestreets!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2787 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

It's awesome to have you here. This is my first day too. Let's grow together.

Thank you very much.

Welcome!

Give me a follow, and I follow you

Thank you very much...

Welcome to steemit @wordonthestreets, wishing you all the best here.

Thank you very much...

A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Thank you very much...

Welcome and have a great time here.

Hello wordonthestreets! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52