My New LA Life - Glad to be with you on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey Everyone,

My name is Alon and i'm happy to join you all on here at the forefront of technology and on the cusp of a revolution in social media, cryptocurrency, and society as a whole!

Originally from Chicago, I moved to LA about 2.5 years ago to chase a dream of helping a startup company expand to new markets. Since I've been in LA I've let my hair grow, started surfing (I suck), and bought a classic Woody Wagon that I plan to chop the roof off of.

Woody.jpg

I spent my entire last weekend with a couple old timer mechanics working on the car just trying to get it running!

IMG_8604.JPG

He's up and running now, but still much more to be done. Hopefully you guys can join me on my journey as I attempt to convert this bad boy into a convertible beach cruiser. This is what my goal looks like.

a-80.jpg (From: BringaTrailer.com)

I'm excited to be a part of the Steemit community and to hopefully one day have a badass drop top woody wagon to hit the beach with. See you all along the way!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome

Welcome to Steem Community @woodrow! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Wellcome to steemit

Congrats on joining the platform @woodrow! Steemit will definitely help you on your way to your badass drop top! Just keep posting about it and the work you are doing along the way! I'm sure you will do great here!

Thanks @gogogadgetupvote! I'll keep up the progress on this one. Taking it in to get the Carb fixed tomorrow.

Hi Alon... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. Your woody wagon looks sexy after the conversion... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Hey @woodrow, welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48