You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ERASED

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome Luis!
I don't know yet what u'll be posting about, but in ur intro u mentioned the topics u like to talk about. "from a scientific point of view" huh? I like that ;)
I like art, handmade stuff like ur work, it's really nice. I don't like to talk about politics, however religion hmm. I'm sure some of my later posts will touch that topic.
I always tell that I only follow those whose posts I find interesting and who I have at least a common point with. I'm thinking about launching debates in the future. To set an example Let's say... hmm since religion's already came to the fore: I always say if we talk about religion or spirituality: Don't stick to one book, if u're trying to find yourself or god, read many books or try without any. ---- and then we could discuss the pros and cons of a statement like this with others.
Well I've already blahblahd too much sorry for that, anyway. I look forward to see your content!

One last thing: please don't look at steemit simply as a place where u may get paid, it can be somthing much much greater!
Best regards,
Zeddy

Sort:  

Hi, @woodermax, thanks for the comment.

I've read some of the bible and the Bahgavad Gita, but must of the things I have to share, comes from my own experiences. Politics, art and religion are tightly bounded together. I've learned that by living under a totalitarian system. I know people who have been incarcelated or threatened for their artistic expressions. Censorship is a political weapon of mass control we must find a way to fight.

I'm not here for the money, but I can't deny it's a good Incentive. That's why mental health comes first. I belive that loathing our gifts is the worst sin we can commit in our lifes and I feel I haven't offered my biggest talent to the world yet. I'm not affraid of death itself, but to die without leaving some kind of "legacy"? (Spanish is my mother language)

I didn't know where I was going to start publishing, but I think i'm going to do it with an analysis of a Radiohead song that exemplifies perfectly the bound between politics, art and spirituality.

I really appreciate your comment and your follow. I'm going to follow you back and take a look at your posts.

btw, I like your avatar, ImI

Cheers!

Awsome, and thank you!
I think we'll have some great conversations.
You'll hear from me as time passes.
For now....
I wish you all the best, keep growing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59