Hi~ I'm Shi Ying from Malaysia.

This is my 3rd post on Steemit. And why this #introduceyourself is not my first post? Because when I first registered on Steemit, I immediately posted my questions about cloudmining. I think I should also write something as a polite introduction for myself.

I’m graduated from Medical Technology in Taiwan. I’ve been work as a laboratory technician for 3 years. Then I found that this job made me lost a lots of chances to get communicate with people. I quite from the job and became a salesman. One year later, I joined my friend company and became a branch manager. It has been 5 years until now. I love this job.

My first known of BITCOIN was my father told me that he read a news about BITCOIN and he asked me what’s BITCOIN. Since then I tried to search and study about BITCOIN. By that time, the price still around USD 2XX. Understood the history about BITCOIN, I tried to learn how to get the BITCOIN. But there were already too late because as the difficulty of mining getting increased, without a powerful rig and low electrical fee I won’t make any profit. That’s why I got into Cloudmining. I’ve tried HashFlare, Genesis Mining, with very little investment. I just wanted to find out how and what I’ll get or they are just scam. Anyway, both of them paid me, but not much, and I think not easy to get profit from them.

I’ve tried to trade on Poloniex too. But finally I lost all the little I invested. Trading need a lots of study and practice and there are no shortcut. Until now, I’m still trying my best to learn about trading a currency. Still a long way to go. Let’s all of us work hard on these all new currencies.

Hope you like and understand what I tried to express. Writing is hard to me.

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Hi there, welcome aboard. Fellow Msian here :)
I think you're expecting too much from a short-term payoff from your investments. It's considerably much cheaper if you know how to setups rights yourself. And writing takes practice, have fun at it!

I recently wrote an article with my alter-ego on investing - you can check it out here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@kevinwong/etherpunk-s-cryptolog-1-the-greener-side-of-summer-2016

Thanks Kevin...nice to meet you.

Hey Shi Ying, you expressed yourself fine ").

Thank you for your appreciation.

Hi and welcome to Steemit!

I did like and understand what you wrote here. I have also seen the Genesis Mining website and wondered how long it might take to recoup the payment one makes to sign up. Thanks for talking about your experience. Best wishes!

I've tried to calculate them. If the difficulty don't rise too fast, basically you may have return after 7 months. But since next month the return will break into half, everything is hard to predict.

Welcome!!! I'm also a fellow Msian. :)

Welcome! That's a nice introduction.

Welcome to Steemit, Shi Ying! I have been trading and watching the currency markets for years and I would love to help you learn. Your English is great! I understand you perfectly. Cloud mining is not very profitable anymore. Many of them are indeed scams, you are right. Thank you for introducing yourself, I will follow. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61