That took some doing (in english)

Here I spend most of my time. 

Hello!

Especially me, who has defended himself up to now with everything I’ve got, to get active in social networks (however they may call themselves), to click on upraised or lowered thumbs and strictly ensuring myself, that my picture is uncontrolled in the world-wide web, exactly this person now sits here at the keyboard and intensely considers which words or details to choose for my introduction at Steemit. And who is to blame? Of course once again, my wife.

 „Did you ever had a look at Steemit? The idea seems to me really interesting.“ 

„No, but I will at the next opportunity.“ 

For me the topic was with this promise off the table. Wrong assessment! I should have known it better.  

 Two days later: "Did you have a look at the pages?"

 "Which pages?" 

"How can you be so ignorant? At least you could pay some attention to the whole concept. "

 "What are you talking about?" 

"Steemit, you dosser"

 From this moment, there was no more chance for an escape. That was quit obvious. And now? Now I am sitting here, abandoning my dear prejudices and trying to reveal with a few sentences a little bit of myself, to capture the interest of total strangers, but united in Steemit. Perhaps later I dare even so far to post one of my photos up in the world-wide-web?! If not of me personally, then at least from a place where I’m spending a lot of my time. Desk or bed - both would come into question and are located in a tiny village in the north-west of Croatia.

 Why I just stranded here , is a story, which perhaps another day will flow into the keyboard. Today, surly not. Only so much, that after at least 16 moves through several parts of Europe, it was then nevertheless the opinion to get a little rest in our lives. Apropos quietness or repose: That’s what you find here, in the hilly countryside, mostly in large quantities. In our village are only 10 people living.   Cows and chickens are clearly in majority. But if my body desires for noise, hustle and bustle (which occurs at least once a month), then it’s time for the state capital, which is a 45 minutes drive away. But in the evening the city spits me out again.

 Certainly I prefer enjoying my time near the door of my own home, thinking about everyday accurencies,  packing my thoughts in more or less short sentences, to be satisfied when a story comes out that appeals not only to my editor, but also to my readers. So, as you can see, the annoying boredom does not get any chance to develop, there are many patches with fruit and vegetables waiting for cultivation and a small vineyard, whose ripe fruits are pressed year after year and whose juice ferments in the barrels. Yes, I must admit, there are certainly worse places in this world to spend your day.

Slowly, I get the feeling, that for the very first beginning, I opened myself quite a lot. Let's see if there is anybody interested in thoughts, which can now flow into the Steemit project. 

Greetings from Croatia

 
 WolframL 

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Wolfram! Your wife lead you to the right place :)

Thank you ! I am glad to be here

very powerful stuff, I'm @goodaytraders I will add you back

Thank you ! Appreciate the welcome

Welcome to Steemit.com
Follow me @egmn and i will follow you back

Ok !!! Let's do it

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44