You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New platform, new identity: a girl has no name

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Welcome to Steemit! I'm curious what your niche actually is, but only share if you want to. I hear you about the branding thing. I tend to keep my online life fairly compartmentalized on certain things. One ID for crypto stuff, my given name for interactions with people in know in real life, other identities for other topics. It took me a while to post my introduction on Steemit because Steemit challenges you to have one identity and share your real name. You don't have to, but that's kind of the convention here for introduction posts, and I finally took the plunge and did it. So I guess in my case, I'm going the opposite way... integrating my various online identities into my one Steemit account, and sharing my real name. I really enjoyed your first post and looking forward to reading more, which will be easier now that Steemit has activated the Feed function. Yay!

Sort:  

You know, that's a thinker. I love being completely untied to that identity because it is often a difficult one to put down.

I love what you're saying about bringing it all together here. I'm looking forward to reading more from you as well. This is a pretty cool place.

I also wanted to add that I love the idea of being fully here, which, interestingly, I can be if I'm not using my name. Overexposure is a strange thing. This community is new enough that I have a chance to be myself. The big question I have for me is how far I will push sharing given that, at some point, this could or will come back to my name. I think I will be very authentically me in ways I can't currently, but in doing so I will actually be keeping to my brand. And that's pretty fun. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60