Here's to Ticking the First Item on My To-do List - SteemIt. I Know Right? :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians!!

I’m finally on Steemit, where @bkonfidential says everything good happens. Interesting thing is, we’ve been friends on a social media platform for years but haven’t really met, so at the time when others were giving stuff away for the yuletide, he got across to me an said, “I have nothing to give to you, Winy, but I do know you love meeting people and learning new things, visit steemit.com” And, boy! Was he right! Thanks @bkonfidential and to @dante31 for the p

I’m Winifred, Nigerian, sales/skincare consultant for brands, so expect reviews on skincare products and natural remedies to skin concerns. I'm a fragrance advisor, too, and will be reviewing fragrances here. Should you ever want to get or change a signature fragrance for yourself or a loved one; gift someone with a perfume bottle but not sure which; want to get a nice fragrance but on a budget; I'll be here for you.

20170104_122839.jpg

I’m a customer service expert, a motivational speaker speaking mostly to people in the 10-25 age bracket.
I love to write poems, although I never get the courage to read my own articles. Weird. Anyone else experiencing this? Hopefully, Steemians will help me get over this.

20160721_194153.jpg

Oh, having been down 99 times and dusted myself up each time, I am a Relationship Counsellor. Having a bad day, or for the life of you, need to reach out to someone, @winye is your girl.

One of my goals for the year is to read at least 30 books (on Management, Entrepreneurship, Economics, History, Self-Mastery) before 11:59PM on December 31, 2018, I will review as I read. Got any recommendations for me, let me know in the comments section.

In all, I’m learning, unlearning and perfecting. It feels great to be in this community. Join me on this incredible journey. There’s too much knowledge in this world; let’s learn together. :)

Sort:  

Welcome! I highly recommend Bastiat's economic writings, a digital collection of which is freely available here: https://mises.org/library/bastiat-collection

It's always refreshing to find more people with a real interest in learning and growing. That's the best of what the Steem community should support.

Haha. You must be Ayusor. Thank you for the recommendation..

Great introductory post. Glad to find your pages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44