You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Instant recluse -- just add water

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Oh, Maine! I'm trying to arrange things so that I can move there - the middle part of the state - to be nearer my daughter. I hope you will occasionally post about the state on your blog: So far I have only found people visiting Maine, not living there. Lots of history: George Burroughs, Casco Bay, etc. I want to see it for myself : D

Sort:  

Oh...that's what we real Mainers call "northern Mass." You should come up north where, yes, it's colder, but a LOT cheaper real-estate and real-estate-taxes-wise.

I just figured out how to see if there's a reply, lol.

Part of the big draw of Maine for me is the warmer weather. I'm in zone 3 now; I think you have to be on the Canadian border to find such coldness in Maine. I dream of zones 4 and 5 : D

I am on the Canadian border...but east, not so much north.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43