UK-based Photographer

I've already posted a few of my photos, but I have just become aware that you're supposed to say hello.

Hello ;)

My name's Richard. I'm from the UK and I've had an interest in photography for as long as I can recall. It's a passion I picked up from my father; my first camera was an SLR he gave me as a present one year when I was a lot younger.

I literally can't even remember not owning that camera it was so long ago. It served me well for many years, until digital cameras came along. Been through a compact digital and two bridges since then (all Fujifilm), and am currently wielding a Nikon D5300.

I haven't quite decided how best to use Steemit yet - I was just intrigued by the idea of blockchain-based social media - so at the moment I'm just periodically cross-posting my photos.

Oh, and I also have a cat:

Merlin

He's called Merlin.

Sort:  

Which celebrity would you like to meet?

They must change who would be constant in happiness and wisdom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69