How to clickbait for a better first impression. Got youuuu. wokka wokka!

Hi there! My name is Willy, but you can call me Willy.

I'm here to:

  • Get a little wacky
  • Get a little weird
  • Get a little real

I hope to:

  • Entertain
  • Be entertained
  • Share what I know and feel
  • Learn what I can from others
  • Grow wiser and have more funner in the process!

PSST...

Now since this is my very own lil online diary, I'm gonna let you in on a lil secret:

I am actually a "character"...
01.png
02.png
03.jpg

that my "producer"...
04.jpg

...uses to prop up his own self-image so that he may shower the social medias with his incessant noises, passive rage, cringeworthy antics and delusional grandeur.

Then, in his personal life, he meta-trolls everything I do so that he can write it all off as him just being funny or clever.

But let's keep it real... at the end of the day my "producer" actually cares deeply about everything I do and say.. as he cries himself to sleep. Yeah, it can get pretty confusing.

And who else cares anyway, right?!

But.. but.. but........ the SOCIAL MEDIAS!!

I EXIST!!! I PROMISE!!!!

See?? Me, me, meme...
05.jpg

Nomnomnomnom.. #OSsloth
06.jpg

Anyway, this is getting too complicated. So for simplicity's sake, let's briefly analyze my two main sides, with photo comparisons below:

Uncle Willy

  • Wacky
  • Yet more sane & rational
  • But still a bit off

Doctor Wokka

  • Wackier
  • Unhinged, perhaps triggered
  • Baby rage

Basically...

These two yokels each come and go as I try to manage it all from the center hub of the Wokka vortex.

And all the while, my "producer" holds the fetal position in one of the back corners.
07.jpg
He claims it is safe there.

So enough ABOUT me, let's take a look at more photos OF me!

Let's compare the mess that is us three creatures sharing a soul...

Uncle Willy
harry-potter-dressing-as-willy-wokka.jpg

Doctor Wokka
dr-wokka-drinks.jpg

"Producer"
deep-in-ionno.jpg

Uncle Willy
08.jpg

Doctor Wokka
09.jpg

"Producer"
10.jpg

Uncle Willy
a-very-willy-christmas.jpg

Doctor Wokka
a-very-wokka-christmas.jpg

"Producer"
a-very-producer-christmas.jpg

OK, that's it. You've been introduced traumatized enough...

I look forward to sharing more of my sanity-forsaken travels with you in the bright and Steemy future.

But for now... Happy Steemings and Wokka Wokka!!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @willywokka! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

@memethugx, nice name, sounds gangstaaaa! ;) And my first tip?! YaaY! And thank you for the follow too. Your comment and the others' comments here really did make my day, believe it or not. Very rewarding!

hahah :) Happy Steemings to you as well :)

I know, right?! I love all the Steem puns on this site, pretty much the only reason I signed up. jk wokka wokka! Anyway, thank you @best-trip-eva. And cool name! ;)

Cool beard cool cat, upvoted

@adventurerider, thank you! I always welcome the beard comments. And boy, have I heard it all haha.

Well, that intro post sure too a team effort. Well done Team Wokka! haha I look through intro posts almost every day looking for promising new accounts. Yours definitely looked like it had promise. Then I started to read through it, and I vomited a little in my mouth. Then I chuckled. Finally, you got me. Okay, seriously, that's a very unique intro. Kudos to you and your wackiness for making it. Welcome to Steemit, Willy Wokka!

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Adding photos to your account as a new Steemian may be confusing at first too. The easiest way it to click to "Submit a Story." Once in there, use the built in Steemit tool to upload an image from your computer. Below the posting window, you will see "Insert images by dragging & dropping, pasting from the clipboard, or by selecting them." Click on the blue text. Once the image is uploaded, you can copy and paste the link into your account settings.

Verifying your identity is very important because it will get you more support and people will trust you more. The best way to verify is to link back to your Steemit account by using another public social media account. For example, I posted my Steemit articles from here through my Twitter account. Another person posted their Steemit information on their Facebook account. Some people will even post a video of themselves writing out their account information since that cannot be Photoshopped. The more famous a person is or the more valuable their content is, the more important it is that they verify. If a new account falls within those two categories and fails to verify, it may get blacklisted.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

HAHA @finnian! When you said you vomited a little in your mouth, that made my cry a little. It was heart-warming what can I say?? ;] And I really appreciate the rest of your kudos about my post and my promising future here. Very inspiring.

And nice username! Finnian = Fair one

Very cool. Are you Irish?

PS. thank you for all the beginner tips!!

My father is half German and half Irish. :)

Congratulations @willywokka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Willy

Your photos with the christmas tree are awesome.

I follow you as a steemit start support to you.

I welcome you to steemit. I give you some tips:
Just make your own post and comment others. This is a nice community here. If you click at @thunderland you can see my posts, and if you like them, you can upvote them and follow me. A post should always contain an image.
You can do this with all users. Have fun and welcome here. @thunderland

If you get a price from steemitboard, upvote his comment with the arrow.
All the best for you and much fun here. -)))

@thunderland! Thank you for the kudos on the christmas tree photo shoot and for your starter tips. I am hoping you could clarify.. what does this mean? "If you get a price from steemitboard, upvote his comment with the arrow."

Also, you're Cryptocurrency Winner Forecast Lottery series is pretty cool. Keep it up, and I wish you luck too!

Welcome, Willy. I'm sure you will enjoy steemit and the community of lovely people here.

Thank you, Greatness! Yep, I was already a little overwhelmed when I saw these comments already on my first blog post. Couldn't believe it..

Yea, you are in for more here. In steemit we care for each other's growth

welcome to steemit, hope you enjoy the experience. you have been followed

Thank you kindly, @joendegz! I already am, and I'm sure I'll continue to. :]

Welcome to Steemit. This is a really good platform. You’re going to love it here. Do checkout the Steemit.chat, you’ll find all the help you need over there.

Thanks so much for the upvote @firepower. I'm really glad you enjoyed the post. Yeah there's so many things for us all to do here, and Steemit.chat is one of em! I can't wait.

A new Steemian :-) hello @willywokka I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you @tradewonk, I'm looking forward to my future here in Steemland!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44