Introducing Myself

Hello fellow steemit users! I am a brand-new user here and wanted to take a minute to say hello to all of you and tell you all how excited I am to be a part of this community! I actually learned about steemit from listening to Connis Willis (@bluerocktalk) when she filled in as a guest host on C2C radio last weekend. I always enjoy it when she fills in, and thanks Connie for bringing me here!
I work as an Independent Consultant in the world of IT. I have the opportunity to do a lot of different things, and have worked on may different projects. I mostly work on Development and Infrastructure projects for smaller companies, but do on occasion work with other contractors on large projects.
I do not have a real plan for the direction of my blog here. One of my favorite pastimes is Aviation. I am currently in the middle of a very very slow build of a Vans RV8 aircraft (www.vansaircraft.com) and just witnessed my good friend Jason complete his. His aircraft is beautiful. A real work of art. It was very inspiring to see him go from a set of plans to a beautiful flying machine, and has only inspired me to work harder on mine.

Most of my Raspberry Pi and Arduino projects have been around automating something at home, or just plain for fun. I have also developed products and solutions for a couple of different companies to help automate monitoring. Although I do have to confess. My most recent project was a Minecraft Server. This has proved to be one of the most used servers in the house, and for sure the most fun!

I would suspect most of my posts will be along those subject matters, so if these subjects interest you please give me a follow!

Sort:  

@willwestfall, welcome to steemit. I have always been amazed with aviation but unfortunately I have not been very involved except for flying on commercial airplane.

My kids and I also enjoy Minecraft.

All the best as you start your blog on Steemit. If you want some advice about formatting your post, be sure to let me know.

Welcome to Steemit. Hope you enjoy your stay here.

Welcome to Steem @willwestfall I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and good luck :)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and keep posting. :)

Welcome to steemit @willwestfall. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @willwestfall to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit. @willwestfall
following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18