You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2014 Til Now - A Trader's Survival Story - My First Steemit Post #introduceyourself

Hey Kadu!

Really enjoyed your post and some very solid investment tips in there - very much appreciated!

While I agree holding small alt coins long-term is probably not a good strategy, I do think long-term investment does make sense for some of the bigger ones.

For me I am long-term on Bitcoin, Ether and Steem and happy to take any of the dips along the way. It's a kinda 'Retirement Fund' that I don't want to touch for 20 years as I am convinced that way I can leave the value to keep multiplying!

Anyway thanks for your valuable contribution and really well written, just followed you and look forward to seeing more of your posts!

Sort:  

I completely understand it. What I mean is more like it's never a sure thing and that it shouldn't be money you couldn't afford to lose. If all of crypto crashed today, even though extremely unlikely, would you be fine? If yes, then by all means, a long term strategy can also be very profitable. :)

Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43