Steemit ahead! My first post, let me introduce you to myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

13010707_1211699295514449_3041625917221300634_n.jpg

Ahoy steemians! I'm Willsling and some folks call me Stuben. I live in United States (currently FL resident). I'm a bit of a wanderer... just about every year or two I'll pick myself up, my wife (seen above), my cats and just a few possessions and move to a new location far away.

I have education background in computer science; however, I would attribute majority of my career and interest from personal growth and jumping on any good opportunity in front of me. A big reason I move so much and sort of settled into not settling has to do with my trade. I'm a software consultant and work has required a lot of me over the years.

My primary interests include software development, tech hardware, blockchain tech (hodl and day trade when I can), and adventure.

I'm hoping to contribute to some of the crypto conversations, share some tricks of the trade and if I can join and grow some JS, Java and AEM discussions.

And on rare occasion share a bit about myself and my travels with my lady.

15541900_1453532841331092_5359726551212083003_n.jpg

See you around!

IMG_5408.JPG

Cheers, Willsling

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. With your interests, I think you're gonna really like it here. Sounds like a pretty cool way of life you got going. I moved every couple years growing up but have now been in one place for more than a decade, I'm hoping to get to a point soon where I can just take off and be a transient for a bit.

Thanks @raised2b! There are many ways to set yourself up to take off and be transient. I think crypto is going to (and is) affording a lot of savvy people to follow their dreams like this. Cheers!

That's definitely the hope, we'll see how the years ahead unfold.

I upvoted and followed you! Welcome to Steem!! Love, Love, Love your photos!! Love to travel, and who can resist cats?

Thanks for the follow and nice comment, thehoneys! Followed back.

Welcome to Steem @willsling. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks Kyle, followed!

Thank you melip, followed

Nice intro post. Welcome bud

Thanks garyph, followed!

@Willsling, I love this picture of us! Excited to play around with this new platform with you! Great post babe.

Welcome to steemit. I am sure you will have a great experience here :)

Thanks for the welcome, @zakariachowdhury!

welcome @willsling ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

Thanks @arvindkumar! You got it buddy, cheers.

Welcome to steemit! You seem interesting, good luck on here! I hope you do well.

Thanks for the kind words @apolymask

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30