Life is hard. But I am not giving up.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite quotes 'A mind is like a parachute. It doesn't work if it is not open. by Frank Zappa'

My birth name is Anton, and I live in South Africa.

Currently I am unemployed, but that does not get me down! I have had many job rejections, but I will not give up!

On the 21st of January 2018 it is my 29th anniversary, to a my wonderful wife that is still standing by me through everything that has happened over past few years. So how can I give up!

- 0000 -.jpg
Photo of my loving wife and me.

Looking at everything that is currently going on in my life, I sometimes feel down and just go and sit under a tree and try to forget about everything. Just sitting and listening to the sounds of nature, the birds chirping, I get up and know, I can't give up!

Life is not always fair and ones future is not always clear. But I refuse to just give up!

Through every thing that has happened and what is happening I always try to see the Divine Creators purpose behind it and I know that the Divine Creator will never bring something across my path that I will not be able to over come. So with the trust that the Divine Creator has in me. Why should I give up?

I would like to thank @smysullivan for introducing me to SteemIt.

Thanks for reading, and it is my hearts desire that you see the wonder of your life within each situation and never give up.

Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13